book cover of Kemp: The Flames of Heresy
Added by 8 members
 

Kemp: The Flames of Heresy

(2023)
(The seventh book in the Arrows of Albion series)
A novel by

 
 

Hero of the 100 Years War, Martin Kemp, is back… and this time he’s playing with fire

The Count of Targères has seized control of Cazoulat. Determined to stamp his authority on the district, he is playing divide and rule, convincing the townsfolk that only he can crush the heretics in their midst.

Medieval archer Martin Kemp arrives on the Gascon frontier, where bands of brigands are pillaging undefended towns like a plague of locusts. Kemp is determined to win back control of the band of mercenaries he once captained, the Company of the Dragon - but with the company now in the pocket of the Count, he faces an impossible task.

Kemp soon finds himself caught up in a deadly game of cat and mouse with Targères. When the Bishop of Cahors arrives at Cazoulat to carry out a Holy Inquisition, Kemp and his friends must gamble everything – their fortunes, their lives, perhaps even their souls – on a brutal showdown at the Castel Galinièr.

The thrilling next instalment of the bestselling series by Jonathan Lunn, perfect for readers of Angus Donald, Bernard Cornwell and Matthew Harffy.




Genre: Historical

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jonathan Lunn's Kemp: The Flames of Heresy


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors