book cover of Kemp: The Road to Crecy
Added by 2 of our members

Kemp: The Road to Crecy

(1996)
(The first book in the Arrows of Albion series)
A novel by

 
 

An epic Medieval adventure of the Hundred Years War

When Martin Kemp joins the English army in order to avoid the hangman, he may just be delaying the inevitable.

While he remains hopeful that at least there's the chance for some heroics, the reality is very different.

Kemp's war is instead a terrifying odyssey through the panic and confusion of his first battle, the brutal realities of siege warfare, and eventually to the field of Crecy, where he faces the armoured might of the French nobility. But as an elite longbowman, when it comes to winning or losing, he could have a vital - though dangerous - part to play.

This stunning adventure brings the medieval world vividly to life, and is ideal for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Matthew Harffy and Giles Kristian.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Killigrew RN
(Killigrew, book 1)
Jonathan Lunn

Used availability for Jonathan Lunn's Kemp: The Road to Crecy

Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Kemp: The Road to Crecy (Arrows of Albion Book 1)
Author(s): Jonathan Lunn
Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU