book cover of Mark Lawrence 2-Book Bundle
Added by 5 of our members

Mark Lawrence 2-Book Bundle

(A book in the Broken Empire series)
An omnibus of novels by

Books one and two of the critically-acclaimed debut fantasy trilogy The Broken Empire by Mark Lawrence.

This bundle includes Prince of Thorns and King of Thorns.

From being a privileged royal child, raised by a loving mother, Jorg Ancrath has become the Prince of Thorns, a charming, immoral boy leading a grim band of outlaws in a series of raids and atrocities. The world is in chaos: violence is rife, nightmares everywhere. Jorg has the ability to master the living and the dead, but there is still one thing that puts a chill in him. Returning to his father's castle Jorg must confront horrors from his childhood and carve himself a future with all hands turned against him.

Prince of Thorns and King of Thorns are the first two books in a remarkable new trilogy by one of fantasy fiction's newest rising stars. Together, they weave a tale of blood and treachery, magic and brotherhood and paint a compelling and brutal, and sometimes beautiful, picture of an exceptional boy on his journey toward manhood and the throne.

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for Mark Lawrence's Mark Lawrence 2-Book Bundle

Kindle Editions

June 2013 : Australia, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Broken Empire Series Books 1 and 2: Prince of Thorns, King of Thorns
Author(s): Mark Lawrence
Publisher: HarperVoyager
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU