book cover of Black Ops: El Dorado

Black Ops: El Dorado

(2012)
(A book in the Black Ops series)
A Novella by

 
 
The Caribbean.

Two Unit Five Black Ops specialists, the former SAS soldier Alex Marden, and the former Navy Seal Jack Rogan, are sent to capture a boat ferrying drugs from Columbia to Miami.

But there are no drugs in board.

Only cases of gold.

With the global economy in crisis, and the gold price soaring, the drugs barons of Columbia have discovered a trade even more profitable than narcotics - illegal gold mining.

Alex and Jack are sent into Columbia to track down the secret mine - and follow a trail that takes them to the legendary lost city of El Dorado, and into the heart of a deadly conspiracy.

Plunged into danger, their lives are on the line as a global battle for the secret mine unfolds.

'Black Ops: El Dorado' is the second in Matt Lynn's blistering series of topical thrillers that started with the best-selling 'Black Ops; Libya'.

It is a thrilling, contemporary adventure story, perfect for fans of Lee Child, Tom Clancy and Andy McNab.

Matt Lynn's action-adventure thrillers have received a series of rave review:

'I was anticipating a good time and I wasn't disappointed. A cracking action thriller. You can taste the dust and smell the blood' - Daily Express

'Matt Lynn's novel is up there with the finest that Andy McNab or Chris Ryan have ever penned' - News of the World

'Brilliant, realistic and riveting; blistering front-line action' - Chris Ryan

'If you're a fan of modern military thrillers you're going to have fun with anything Matt Lynn writes...' - The Northern Echo

'For teenage boys or simply for those men who don't want to grow up, Shadow Force is a cracking read. Intellectually stimulating it ain't; fantastic fun it most certainly is.' - ABC Brisbane

'This is a fast-paced and well-told tale of derring-do that guarantees entertainment.' - City AM



Similar books by other authors

thumb
The New Enemy: Episode 5
(New Enemy: Serialization, book 5)
Andy McNab
thumb
The New Enemy: Episode 3
(New Enemy: Serialization, book 3)
Andy McNab
thumb
Bad Soldier
(Danny Black, book 4)
Chris Ryan
thumb
Grant's Battle
(Special Operations, book 1)
Eric Meyer

Used availability for Matt Lynn's Black Ops: El Dorado

Kindle Editions

January 2012 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Black Ops: El Dorado
Author(s): Matt Lynn
Publisher: Endeavour Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU