book cover of A Clash of Lions
Added by 5 of our members
 

A Clash of Lions

(2021)
(The second book in the Hundred Years' War series)
A novel by

 
 

A war on two fronts. A deadly threat from within. The new gripping medieval historical thriller from expert historians and authors A.J. Mackenzie

1346: Sent back to England in the wake of the tremendous victory at Crécy, Simon Merrivale is at once caught up in a new emergency as a powerful Scottish army sweeps into northern England.

Joining up with the Archbishop of York, Lord Percy and their army mustering in the north, Merrivale discovers a new hotbed of treason, as merchants, landowners and soldiers on both sides of the border play off one side against the other.

Uncovering foreign agents in the English camp, he realises the gravity of what is about to unfold. As the Scottish army continues its relentless march, Simon will have to use all his wit and guile to uncover a spy operation so powerful that no throne in Europe is safe…

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, S.J. Parris and Matthew Harffy, this is an exceptional historical espionage thriller, as rich in detail and research as it is in intrigue, suspense and action.



Genre: Historical

Praise for this book

"Unputdownable." - Angus Donald


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for A J MacKenzie's A Clash of Lions

Paperback Editions

December 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Clash of Lions: 2 (The Hundred Years' War)
Author(s): A J MacKenzie
ISBN: 1-80032-484-7 / 978-1-80032-484-8
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Clash of Lions (The Hundred Years' War Book 2)
Author(s): A J MacKenzie
Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU