New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Alison MacLeod's picture

Alison MacLeod

Canada (1964 - )

Alison MacLeod is a novelist, short story writer and essayist. She is the author of two novels, The Changeling and The Wave Theory of Angels, and her next novel, Unexploded, will be published by Hamish Hamilton in 2013. She is also the author of Fifteen Modern Tales of Attraction, and is currently completing her second short story collection.

MacLeod's stories have been widely published and broadcast on the BBC, and she was awarded the Society of Authors' Prize for short fiction in 2008. She was also shortlisted for the BBC National Short Story Award (for The Heart of Denis Noble) in 2011 and longlisted for the 2012 International Sunday Times EFG Short Story Award. She is Professor of Contemporary Fiction at the University of Chichester.
The Man Booker Prize Best Novel nominee (2013) : Unexploded

Search for