book cover of The Hidden Legacy
Added by 1 of our members

The Hidden Legacy

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
A life-changing gift with a shadowy origin - a dark and suspenseful debut novel

ONCE YOU KNOW, YOU CAN'T FORGET A DEVASTATING CRIME John Michael Adams is just a small schoolboy, when a sudden shocking event tears his life and his family apart. A LIFE-CHANGING GIFT Years later, Ellen Sutherland is stunned when she inherits a beautiful cottage in the Cotswolds from a woman she's never heard of. A LONG-BURIED SECRET As she begins to investigate, the mysteries around her new home only deepen. And it's not long before she realises she's not the only one asking questions about the cottage . . . A powerful and suspenseful tale for fans of Val McDermid and Liane Moriarty PRAISE FOR THE HIDDEN LEGACY 'The Hidden Legacy is the best kind of mystery novel, a cool and compelling story of secrets within secrets, all delivered to the page with a powerful sense of human need and frailty. It's a story that's hard to put down - and hard to forget.' Alison MacLeod, Booker-longlisted author of Unexploded 'I was gripped from page one by GJ Minett's debut thriller. He approaches a tough subject with remarkable skill and sensitivity. I loved it.' Fleur Smithwick, author of How To Make A Friend 'A thought provoking, subtle novel. GJ Minett explores with delicacy the aftershocks of this terrible event, not simply the media outrage at the time but the ongoing reverberations which span decades. The ending is tender and moving. I was left thinking about the crucial role played by simple human kindness in our lives; the devastation caused by its absence. Great stuff!' Jane Rusbridge, author of Rook

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Cool and compelling." - Alison MacLeod


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Follow Me
(Social Media Murders, book 1)
Angela Clarke

Used availability for G J Minett's The Hidden Legacy

Paperback Editions

August 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Hidden Legacy: A Dark and Gripping Psychological Drama
Author(s): GJ Minett
ISBN: 1-78577-014-4 / 978-1-78577-014-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Twenty7
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2017 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Hidden Legacy: A Dark and Gripping Psychological Drama
Author(s): G J Minett
ISBN: 1-4893-8237-2 / 978-1-4893-8237-5 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2017 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Hidden Legacy: A Dark and Gripping Psychological Drama
Author(s): G J Minett
ISBN: 1-4893-8239-9 / 978-1-4893-8239-9 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2017 : Australia MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Hidden Legacy, The
Author(s): G J Minett
ISBN: 1-4893-8238-0 / 978-1-4893-8238-2 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2016 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Hidden Legacy: A Dark and Gripping Psychological Drama
Author(s): G J Minett
ISBN: 1-4893-6199-5 / 978-1-4893-6199-8 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda/Bonnier audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2016 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Hidden Legacy: A Dark and Gripping Psychological Drama
Author(s): G J Minett
ISBN: 1-4893-6200-2 / 978-1-4893-6200-1 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda/Bonnier audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Hidden Legacy: A Dark and Gripping Psychological Drama
Author(s): G J Minett
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


September 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Hidden Legacy: A Dark and Gripping Psychological Drama
Author(s): G J Minett
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Hidden Legacy: A Dark and Gripping Psychological Drama
Author(s): G J Minett
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Hidden Legacy: A Dark and Gripping Psychological Drama
Author(s): G J Minett
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Hidden Legacy: A Dark and Gripping Psychological Drama
Author(s): GJ Minett
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA