book cover of Fire of Lies
Added by 13 of our members

Fire of Lies

(Book 5.5 in the DS Aector McAvoy series)
A Novella by

"“To call Mark’s novels police procedurals is like calling the Mona Lisa a pretty painting. Beautifully crafted, filled with flashbacks, horror, angst, and chilling detail.” Kirkus starred review

Eight months ago, there was a body in the barrel. Now there’s just a mess.

DS Aector McAvoy’s latest case is proving a hard one to crack.

Back in November, Paul Rouse was shot, welded into a beer barrel and sent floating down the Humber.

The barrel’s been traced to riverside pub The Trawl. It’s the kind of place where the locals have plenty of secrets to keep. None of them are talking.

To anyone else, the case would be a dead end.

But McAvoy always finds a way…

Fire of Lies introduces gentle giant McAvoy, his fierce boss Trish, and characters you’d only ever meet in a David Mark novel. It’s Hullishly good.

A stand-alone ebook short story: a body in a barrel and a pub full of witnesses who won’t talk adds up to the perfect introduction to the DS McAvoy series.

Fire of Lies takes place between books 5 and 6 in the DS McAvoy series, Dead Pretty and Cruel Mercy.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for David Mark's Fire of Lies

Kindle Editions

August 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Author(s): David Mark
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU