Fergus McNeill's picture
37 books added

Fergus McNeill

UK flag

Fergus McNeill has been creating computer games since the early eighties, when he started writing interactive fiction titles. Over the following years he became well-known in the industry, both for his own content, and his adaptations of other authors material, including working with Terry Pratchett to create the first Discworld game.
Moving from interactive fiction to interactive movie adaptations, Fergus set up and managed the development studio for SCi (now Eidos) where he co-wrote and directed voiceover scripts for a number of games including the award-winning Kingdom O Magic.
Now CEO at an iPhone game development studio, Fergus lives in Hampshire. He is 43, married, with a teenage son. Eye Contact is his debut novel, and the first of a three-book series.

Genres: Mystery, Historical Mystery
Inspector Harland
   1. Eye Contact (2012)
   2. Knife Edge (2013)
   3. Cut Out (2014)
   Broken Fall (2015)
   Ashes of America (2019)
   Up Close and Fatal (2022)
Omnibus editions show
Fergus McNeill recommends
The Hike (2022)
Susi Holliday
"Dark and devious, with an ending that completely wrong-footed me!"
The Blood Strand (2016)
(Faroes, book 1)
Chris Ould
"Bleak and beautiful, with a poignant mystery at its heart."
Black Wood (2015)
(Banktoun Trilogy, book 1)
SJI Holliday
"A deliciously dark thriller with a shocking secret at its heart."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors