book cover of Blood Treachery

Blood Treachery

(The sixth book in the White Apache series)
A novel by

From the Arizona Territory to the mountains of Mexico, Clay Taggart and his wild Apaches rode roughshod over the land. Settlers, soldiers and Indians alike had tried to kill the White Apache, but it would take more than brute strength to defeat the wily desperado - it would take cold cunning and a ruthless deception. And when a rival chieftain set out to betray Taggart and his fierce band, they learned that the face of a friend could sometimes hide the heart of an enemy.


David L. Robbins was born on Independence Day 1950. He has written more than three hundred books under his own name and many pen names, among them: David Thompson, Jake McMasters, Jon Sharpe, Don Pendleton, Franklin W. Dixon, Ralph Compton, Dean L. McElwain, J.D. Cameron and John Killdeer.
Robbins was raised in Pennsylvania. When he was seventeen he enlisted in the United States Air Force and eventually rose to the rank of sergeant. After his honorable discharge he attended college and went into broadcasting, working as an announcer and engineer (and later as a program director) at various radio stations. Later still he entered law enforcement and then took to writing full-time.
At one time or another Robbins has lived in Pennsylvania, Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas, Montana, Colorado and the Pacific Northwest. He spent a year and a half in Europe, traveling through France, Italy, Greece and Germany. He lived for more than a year in Turkey. Today he is best known for two current long-running series - Wilderness, the generational saga of a Mountain Man and his Shoshone wife - and Endworld is a science fiction series under his own name started in 1986. Among his many other books, Piccadilly Publishing is pleased to be reissuing ebook editions of Wilderness, Davy Crockett and, of course, White Apache.

Genre: Western

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Jake McMasters's Blood Treachery

Paperback Editions

February 1995 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Blood Treachery (White Apache)
Author(s): Jake McMasters
ISBN: 0-8439-3739-4 / 978-0-8439-3739-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Leisure Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: White Apache 6: Blood Treachery (A White Apache Western)
Author(s): David Robbins, Jake McMasters
Publisher: Piccadilly Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU