James Moloney's picture
Followed by 1 of our members

James Moloney

Australia (b.1954)

James "Jim" Moloney is an Australian children's author who has written 35 books including The Book of Lies, The Gracey Trilogy, and A Bridge to Wiseman's Cove, which won the Australian Children's Book Council Book of the Year Award in 1997. While his books span an age range from seven to seventeen year olds, he is best known for his young adult novels. Moloney was born in Sydney but grew up in Brisbane where he lives today with his wife and three children, all of whom are studying at university. He trained as a teacher and later became a teacher–librarian, a role which sparked his interest in children's literature and eventually led to his early attempts at writing. His first book, Crossfire, was published in 1992. In 1998 he resigned from teaching and now writes full-time.

Genres: Children's Fiction, Historical
James Moloney recommends
The Beginner's Guide to Living (2009)
Lia Hills
"I was deeply moved by Will's story... Lia Hills is a strong new voice and I, for one, will be looking out for her next book."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors