book cover of Unbound Ties
Added by 12 of our members

Unbound Ties

(2020)
(The seventh book in the DI Gus McGuire Case series)
A novel by

 
 
'Liz Mistry is a terrific crime writer who knows how to keep her readers on the edge of their seats and frantically turning the pages desperate to find out what happens next.' ★★★★★Bookish Jottings Blog

DI Gus McGuire Book 7

When the past unravels, all that’s left is death.

Lavender’s blue, dilly dilly,

When DI Gus McGuire is called out to the murder of a pregnant woman, the crime scene tells him that this killer is not only taunting them … he’s also just getting started.

Lavender’s green,

With ritualistic precision, the killer has placed a series of clues beneath the victim’s feet. Gus soon realises that these clues link back to his mother’s past as a child in foster care in Scotland.

When I am king, dilly dilly,

Troubled by his mum’s secrets, Gus is in a dark place. Side-lined from the main investigation, Gus works another murder, not realising that the two are linked and that the killer is closer than he realises … Dangerously close.

You shall be queen.

Then the killer begins to target people near to Gus. Angry and determined Gus races to unravel the past and catch this sadist before the loss is too much for him to bear.

The seventh gripping thriller in the DI Gus McGuire series, for fans of Angela Marsons, Val McDermid and LJ Ross.

Readers Love Unbound Ties





'Oh my life! Finished this ARC a short while ago and am literally stunned. This really has to be Liz’s best Gus to date.' ★★★★★Carrie Wakelin

'I wanted to write something profound and telling about Unbound Ties, but decided on....... Bloody fantastic read!!!!' ★★★★★ Lynne Jones

'Finished Unbound Ties! I tried to slow down my reading pace, because I didn’t want it to finish, but I couldn’t, it was too good. I loved it.' ★★★★★Anne Boland

Other books in the DI Gus McGuire series: Uncoiled Lies, Untainted Blood, Uncommon Cruelty, Unspoken Truths, Unseen Evil



The DS Nikki Parekh series: Last Request, Broken Silence, Dark Memories

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Liz Mistry's Unbound Ties

Paperback Editions

October 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Unbound Ties: When the past unravels, all that's left is death ... A Gritty Crime Fiction Police Procedural Novel (DI Gus McGuire)
Author(s): Liz Mistry
ISBN: 1-83818-210-1 / 978-1-83818-210-6
Publisher: Nielson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Unbound Ties: When the past unravels, all that's left is death ... (DI Gus McGuire Book 7)
Author(s): Liz Mistry
Publisher: Murder Books Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU