book cover of The Guests
Added by 22 members
 

The Guests

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
'The perfect beach read' Harriet Tyce, Blood Orange
'Wonderfully escapist and nail-bitingly suspenseful' Laura Marshall, Friend Request

-----

WELCOME TO PARADISE!

Or so the staff say as they greet the Hamiltons on the pristine shores of the idyllic Maldives resort.

And it starts off that way: snorkelling in the serene blue sea, champagne picnics on powder-white sand, and moonlit walks under the stars.

But lies lurk beneath the luxury, because each of the guests has a secret…
and they're not the only ones.

Months later, a grisly discovery is made.

Whatever happened to the Hamiltons? And how did their once-in-a-lifetime trip turn into the holiday from hell?

From the author of THE BEACH PARTY comes a novel of sun, sea and secrets for fans of ONE OF THE GIRLS and WHITE LOTUS.

PRAISE FOR NIKKI SMITH

'A
sumptuous blend of glossy luxury and dark underbelly' Andrea Mara, No One Saw A Thing

'The new
queen of the glamorous destination thriller' Ellery Lloyd, The Club

'Set to be
another summer scorcher' BA Paris, Behind Closed Doors

'Bound to be the
hit thriller of the summer!' T. M. Logan, The Holiday

'
Thrilling, twisting…a heart stopping read ' Chris Whitaker, We Begin at the End

'Deliciously
gripping and twisty' Shalini Boland, The Secret Mother

‘A
cocktail of questionable motives… set against a backdrop to die for’ Liv Matthews, The Twins

Dark secrets and twists that will knock you sideways’ Lesley Kara, The Rumour

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Deliciously gripping and twisty." - Shalini Boland

"Dark secrets and twists that will knock you sideways." - Lesley Kara

"The new queen of the glamorous destination thriller." - Ellery Lloyd

"Bound to be the hit thriller of the summer!" - T M Logan

"A sumptuous blend of glossy luxury and dark underbelly." - Andrea Mara

"A cocktail of questionable motives... set against a backdrop to die for." - L V Matthews

"Set to be another summer scorcher." - B A Paris

"Thrilling, twisting - a heart stopping read." - Chris Whitaker


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Nikki Smith's The Guests


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors