book cover of Sojan the Swordsman

Sojan the Swordsman

(2013)
A collection of stories by

 
 
Sojan the Swordsman is Michael Moorcock's very first published character, the precursor to the Eternal Champion. Heavily influenced by the pulp tales of Robert E. Howard and Edgar Rice Burroughs, this is the tale of the hero Sojan Shieldbearer as he travels across the planet Zylor encountering strange races and even stranger monsters in a fast-paced adventure in the tradition of John Carter of Mars and Esau Cairns of Almuric.



Used availability for Michael Moorcock's Sojan the Swordsman

Kindle Editions

April 2013 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sojan the Swordsman
Author(s): Michael Moorcock
Publisher: Gateway
Availability: Amazon UK