Mike McPhail's picture
1 follower

Mike McPhail

Mike McPhail is the award winning Author and Anthologist of the military science fiction series Defending The Future, published by Dark Quest Books, and editor of the publisher's DTF Publications imprint. He is a member of the Military Writers Society of America (MWSA), and the creator of the Alliance Archives (All'Arc) series and its related Martial Role-Playing Game (MRPG), a manual-based, percentile system, that realistically portrays the consequences of warfare.

Born into a military / engineering family, his lifelong dream was to join NASA and become a mission specialist; to that end, he attended the Academy of Aeronautics in New York, as well as enlisting in the Air National Guard. While working towards his goal, a sudden illness brought a halt to these dreams.

After recovering, he came to grips with his new reality; so he chose to put his hard-earned technical skills and imagination to use as a graphic artist, writer/editor and game designer.

Genres: Science Fiction
Anthologies edited
   Cowboys in Space (2016)
   If We Had Known (2017)
Anthology series
Defending the Future
   1. Breach the Hull (2007)
   2. So It Begins (2009)
   3. By Other Means (2011)
   4. No Man's Land (2011)
   5. Best Laid Plans (2013)
   6. Dogs of War (2013)
   The Best of Defending the Future (2016) (with Danielle Ackley-McPhail)
   7. Man and Machine (2016)
   8. In Harm's Way (2019)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors