book cover of Breach the Hull

Breach the Hull

(The first book in the Defending the Future series)
An anthology of stories edited by

HARDCORE NEGOTIATIONS HAVE BEGUNS First in the Defending The Future anthology series. Get Ready for plenty of action-packed military science fiction as the dogs-of-war are let loose on an unsuspecting universe in sixteen hard-hitting stories by: Jack McDevitt, John C. Wright, Mike McPhail, James Danielle Ross, Danielle Ackley-McPhail, James Chambers, Jeffrey Lyman, John G. Hemry ( Jack Campbell ), Bud Sparhawk, Lawrence M. Schoen, Patrick Thomas, Tony Ruggiero, and C.J. Henderson. Winner of the Dream Awards for Best Anthology.

Genre: Science Fiction

Praise for this book

"[Breach the Hull] kicks down the doors in a way that allows anyone access to the genre[ . . . ] it read like a bunch of soldiers sitting around swapping stories of the wars. Fun, fast-paced, and packed with action. I give it a thumbs up." - Jonathan Maberry

"There is more than enough great SF in Breach the Hull for any true fan of the genre, military or not." - Will McDermott

"Pick up Breach the Hull. You're sure to find stories that you like." - David Sherman

Used availability for Mike McPhail's Breach the Hull

Hardback Editions

November 2007 : USA Hardback

Title: Breach the Hull (Defending the Future, Bk 1)
Author(s): Mike Mcphail
ISBN: 1-892669-42-0 / 978-1-892669-42-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Marietta Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

June 2009 : USA Paperback

Title: Breach the Hull (A Defending the Future Anthology)
Author(s): Jack McDevitt
ISBN: 0-9796901-9-6 / 978-0-9796901-9-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dark Quest, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   

October 2007 : USA Paperback

Title: Breach the Hull (Defending the Future, Bk 1)
Author(s): Mike McPhail
ISBN: 1-892669-43-9 / 978-1-892669-43-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Marietta Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU