book cover of Off With His Head / Singing in the Shrouds / False Scent
Added by 2 of our members

Off With His Head / Singing in the Shrouds / False Scent

(A book in the Roderick Alleyn Omnibus series)
An omnibus of novels by

Commemorating 75 years since the Empress of Crime's first book, the seventh volume in a set of omnibus editions presenting the complete run of 32 Inspector Alleyn mysteries

When the pesky Anna Bunz arrives at Mardian to investigate local folk-dancing, she quickly antagonizes the villagers. But Mrs Bunz is not the only source of friction. When the sword dancers' traditional mock beheading of the Winter Solstice becomes horribly real, Superintendent Roderick Alleyn finds himself faced with a complex case of gruesome proportions...

On a cold February London night, the police find a corpse on the quayside, her body covered with flower petals and pearls. The killer, who walked away singing, is known to be one of nine passengers on the cargo ship, Cape Farewell. Superintendent Roderick Alleyn joins the ship on the most difficult assignment of his career...

Mary Bellamy, darling of the London stage, holds a 50th birthday party, a gala for everyone who loves her and fears her power. Then someone uses a deadly insect spray on Mary instead of the azaleas. The suspects, all very theatrically, are playing the part of mourners. Superintendent Alleyn has to find out which one played the murderer...

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Ngaio Marsh's Off With His Head / Singing in the Shrouds / False Scent

Paperback Editions

October 2009 : UK Paperback

Title: Off With His Head / Singing in the Shrouds / False Scent: Book 7 (The Ngaio Marsh Collection)
Author(s): Ngaio Marsh
ISBN: 0-00-732875-3 / 978-0-00-732875-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Inspector Alleyn 3-Book Collection 7: Off With His Head, Singing in the Shrouds, False Scent (The Ngaio Marsh Collection)
Author(s): Ngaio Marsh
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA