book cover of The Lens of the World Trilogy

The Lens of the World Trilogy

Lens of the World / King of the Dead / Belly of the Wolf
(A book in the Lens of the World series)
An omnibus of novels by

The enchanting fantasy series by the John W. Campbell Award - winning author of Tea with the Black Dragon.

Warrior, linguist, astronomer, philosopher, lens grinder, lord, dwarf - the name Nazhuret conjures many definitions. His story is not a simple one: The course of his history is a strange and winding tale filled with danger. All three novels in this epic saga about the outcast-turned-legend are collected in one incredible volume.

Lens of the World: In this New York Times Notable Book, a tenacious orphan discovers his identity. Raised as both servant and student at the military Royal School of Sordaling, Nazhuret has been an outsider as long as he can recall. Yet, when he is taken in by a mysterious madman and educated in arts ranging from lens grinding to war, he sets on a path that will change the course of not only his own life, but the entire realm of Velonya.

King of the Dead: Fate has offered Nazhuret the opportunity to rise above his status to a position of glory and wealth, but he would rather live quietly in obscurity with Arlin, the love of his life. Unfortunately, the secrets of his past cannot stay buried, and Nazhuret soon finds himself once again embroiled in the conflicts of the kingdom, fighting for his life and for the land he calls home.

The Belly of the Wolf: In the twilight of his life, after a long respite from the tumultuous world of war and intrigue, Nazhuret embarks on one final adventure. Velonya is in chaos after the apparently unnatural death of Nazhuret's old friend, the king. Together with his daughter, Nazhuret must use his wisdom, courage, and talent to keep civil war from destroying everything he loves.

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for R A MacAvoy's The Lens of the World Trilogy

Kindle Editions

September 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Lens of the World Trilogy: Lens of the World, King of the Dead, and The Belly of the Wolf
Author(s): R A MacAvoy
Publisher: Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU