Robert B McNeill's picture

Robert B McNeill

UK flag

Robert McNeill was born Edinburgh, Scotland. He took up freelance journalism in 1990, after spending many years in direct sales. His feature articles have appeared in many publications worldwide. He has also written several westerns and WWII novels.Since 2018, however, Robert, an avid reader of crime fiction (and a particular admirer of the works of Ian Rankin, Val McDermid, Peter James and Lawrence Block) has concentrated on his own police procedural crime series featuring Edinburgh detective Jack Knox.There are currently five books in the series: THE INNOCENT  AND THE DEAD, MURDER AT FLOOD TIDE, DEAD OF NIGHT, NOUGHTS AND CROSSES AND A VEW TO MURDER.

Genres: Western
   Showdown At Squaw Pass (2011)
   Gunfight At Copper Creek (2011)
   Buffalo Falls (2012)
   Breakout Ridge (2013)
   A Storm of Eagles (2015)
   The Hitler Covenant (2017)
Novellas and Short Stories
   Ambush at Blood Canyon (2012)
   Paths to Victory (2013)
Non fiction
Sorry, we're not listing non fiction by this author

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors