Robert McNeill's picture

Robert McNeill

Robert McNeill was born Edinburgh, Scotland. He took up freelance journalism in 1990, after spending many years in direct sales. His feature articles have appeared in many publications worldwide. He has also written several westerns and WWII novels.

Since 2018, however, Robert, an avid reader of crime fiction (and a particular admirer of the works of Ian Rankin, Val McDermid, Peter James and Lawrence Block) has concentrated on his own police procedural crime series featuring Edinburgh detective Jack Knox.
New and upcoming books
December 2023

Don't Cry, Darling
(DI Jack Knox, book 7)
DI Jack Knox
   1. The Innocent and the Dead (2019)
   2. Murder at Flood Tide (2019)
   3. Dead of Night (2020)
   4. Noughts and Crosses (2020)
   5. A View to Murder (2021)
   6. Confession to Murder (2022)
   7. Don't Cry, Darling (2023)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors