Nicola Upson's picture
Photograph by Julia Hedgecoe
728 books added

Nicola Upson

UK flag

Nicola Upson was born in Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, and read English at Downing College, Cambridge. She has worked in theatre and as a freelance journalist, and is the author of two non-fiction works, and the recipient of an Escalator Award from Arts Council England. She lives with her partner and splits her time between Cambridge and Cornwall, where the next novel in the series is set.

Genres: Historical Mystery, Historical
Josephine Tey
   1. An Expert in Murder (2008)
   2. Angel with Two Faces (2009)
   3. Two For Sorrow (2010)
   4. Fear in the Sunlight (2012)
   5. The Death of Lucy Kyte (2013)
   6. London Rain (2015)
   7. Nine Lessons (2017)
   8. Sorry for the Dead (2019)
   9. The Dead of Winter (2020)

     aka The Secrets of Winter

   10. Dear Little Corpses (2022)
   11. Shot With Crimson (2023)
   Stanley and Elsie (2019)
Nicola Upson recommends
The No 2 Feline Detective Agency (2014)
(No. 2 Feline Detective Agency, book 1)
Mandy Morton
"Anyone who has ever loved a cat will love this book."

Award nominations
2018 CWA Historical Dagger (shortlist) : Nine Lessons
2014 Barry Award for Best Paperback original (nominee) : Fear in the Sunlight
2012 Barry Award for Best Paperback original (nominee) : Two For Sorrow

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors