book cover of After the Last Dance

After the Last Dance

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
'Deeply satisfying and impossible to put down' Santa Montefiore'Fascinating . . ., a gripping story of love and war' Rachel Hore'An absorbing, unconventional love story' Woman & Home'Highly absorbing and atmospheric' StylistAfter the Last Dance is an extraordinary and vivid story of two women, separated by time but connected by fate, that will make you believe in the redemptive power of unexpected love. Perfect for readers of Rachel Hore, Kathryn Hughes and Tasmina Perry. Kings Cross station, 1943., Rose arrives in London hoping to swap the drudgery of wartime for romance, glamour and jiving with GIs at Rainbow Corner, the famous dance hall in Piccadilly Circus. As the bombs fall, Rose loses her heart to a pilot but will lose so much more before the war has done its worst.Las Vegas, present day. A beautiful woman in a wedding dress walks into a seedy bar and asks the first man she sees to marry her., When Leo slips the ring onto Jane's finger, he has no idea that his new wife will stop at nothing to get what she wants.So when Jane meets Rose, now a formidable older lady, there's no love lost between them. But with time running out, can Rose and Jane come together to make peace with the tragic secrets that have always haunted their lives?* SARRA'S NEXT NOVEL, THE HOUSE OF SECRETS, IS AVAILABLE IN EBOOK NOW. PRE-ORDER THE PAPERBACK - OUT AUGUST 10TH., *

Genre: Historical Romance

Praise for this book

"I was totally swept up in the world of Rainbow Corner - I didn't want to leave it - and equally was completely absorbed by Leo and Jane's story. Such a fantastic book, I feel very lucky to have read it." - Jenny Ashcroft

"After The Last Dance is an absolute beauty of a book. Stylish, atmospheric and utterly compelling, I couldn't put it down." - Alex Brown

"Evocative, poignant, beautiful. Long live Rainbow Corner." - Maggie Harcourt

"After the Last Dance has fascinating settings, a compelling storyline with a skilful interplay of light and shadow, and vividly-realised characters that you immediately take to your heart." - Margaret Leroy

"I finished After the Last Dance with a massive smile on my face (post tears, that is). It's thrilling. I just loved Rose - old and young - and Jane was the perfect spiky lead that you know you shouldn't like but do anyway." - Julie Mayhew

"Deeply satisfying and impossible to put down." - Santa Montefiore

"Glorious, vivid and deeply seductive, with an ending that will make you weep for what once was." - Lucy Robinson

"A wonderfully absorbing story that you utterly lose yourself in. I read it in two nights and only wish it had been longer." - Pippa Wright


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Sarra Manning's After the Last Dance

Paperback Editions

March 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: After the Last Dance
Author(s): Sarra Manning
ISBN: 0-7515-6115-0 / 978-0-7515-6115-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: After the Last Dance: Two women. Two love affairs. One unforgettable story
Author(s): Sarra Manning
ISBN: 0-7515-6113-4 / 978-0-7515-6113-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2016 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: After the Last Dance
Author(s): Sarra Manning
ISBN: 1-5100-2526-X / 978-1-5100-2526-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: After the Last Dance
Author(s): Sarra Manning
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


March 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: After the Last Dance
Author(s): Sarra Manning
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: After the Last Dance
Author(s): Sarra Manning
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2015 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: After the Last Dance: Two women. Two love affairs. One unforgettable story
Author(s): Sarra Manning
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU