book cover of House of War
Added by 25 of our members

House of War

(2019)
(Book 20 in the Ben Hope series)
A novel by

 
 

The new thriller from the Number One bestseller.

'Thrilling. Scott Mariani is at the top of his game' ANDY MCDERMOTT

A DEADLY TERROR PLOT. A RACE AGAINST THE CLOCK. WILL EVIL PREVAIL?

Following a chance encounter with a terrified young woman in the streets of Paris, former SAS soldier Ben Hope finds himself hurled into a violent new mission involving murder, international terrorism and stolen historic artifacts. A mission made even more perilous by the reappearance of an old enemy from Ben's military past. A man he knew and fought years ago. A man he thought was dead.

Teaming up with the enigmatic ex-Delta Force warrior Tyler Roth, Ben travels from the seedy underworld of Paris to the islands of the Caribbean in his quest to piece together the puzzle.

As the death toll quickly mounts, he unmasks a vicious terror plot that could bring about the slaughter of millions of innocent people. Mass destruction seems just a hair's breadth away ... and only Ben Hope can prevent the unthinkable.

'Compelling from the first page until the last, Mariani and his fabulous protagonist Ben Hope entertain in a gripping tale that will have you turning the pages well into the night' MARK DAWSON

'House of War has it all - history, action, devious scheming and eye-opening detail. Mariani delivers a twisting storyline and raises the terrifying question: how would we survive if this really happened?' DAVID LEADBEATER

A must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Lee Child and Mark Dawson. Join the millions of readers who can't get enough of Ben Hope's adventures...

Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the twentieth book in the series.

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Crucible
(Sigma Force, book 14)
James Rollins
thumb
Final Option
(Oregon Files, book 14)
Clive Cussler and Boyd Morrison
thumb
The Resurrection Key
(Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase, book 15)
Andy McDermott

Paperback Editions

October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: House of War (Ben Hope, Book 20)
Author(s): Scott Mariani
ISBN: 0-00-823598-8 / 978-0-00-823598-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: House of War: Ben Hope, Book 20
Author(s): Scott Mariani
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   


October 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: House of War: Ben Hope, Book 20
Author(s): Scott Mariani
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: House of War: Ben Hope, Book 20
Author(s): Scott Mariani
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: House of War: Ben Hope, Book 20
Author(s): Scott Mariani
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: House of War (Ben Hope, Book 20)
Author(s): Scott Mariani
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU