book cover of The Nemesis Program
Added by 56 of our members

The Nemesis Program

(2014)
(The ninth book in the Ben Hope series)
A novel by

 
 

FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR

‘Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . packs a real punch’ Andy McDermott

A BRUTAL MURDER.
A SCIENTIST ON THE RUN.
A PLOT TO KILL MILLIONS.

While secretly researching the bizarre discoveries of Serbian scientist Nikola Tesla many years earlier, physicist Claudine Pommier becomes the victim of a remorseless and cruel murderer who breaks into her Parisian apartment. Is he just a serial killer, or is there more to her death than the Paris cops believe?

Maverick American biologist Dr Roberta Ryder receives a mysterious letter from her friend Claudine and travels to Paris to see her, only to learn of her shocking death. Before she knows it, Roberta becomes the target of ruthless men with a deadly agenda that only the letter can unmask. She’s alone and vulnerable. But she knows someone – the only someone – who can help her.

Ben Hope, ex-SAS soldier and Roberta’s old flame, now trying to retire to a life of peace with his fiancée Brooke, suddenly finds his life turned upside down by Roberta’s sudden arrival in England. She needs his help; he can’t turn her down. In a frantic race to Paris and halfway around the world, Ben and Roberta battle to uncover the mystery of Claudine’s research, with the killers just half a step behind. In the process they uncover a global conspiracy that will claim the lives of millions of people . . . unless Ben can stop it.

The Ben Hope series is a must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Lee Child and Mark Dawson. Join the millions of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to a new Ben Hope thriller begins…

Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the ninth book in the series.

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"Slick, serpentine and very, very entertaining." - Simon Toyne


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Covenant
(Ethan Warner, book 1)
Dean Crawford
thumb
The Plantation
(Payne and Jones, book 1)
Chris Kuzneski
thumb
Marked for Death
(Joe Hunter Thriller, book 12)
Matt Hilton
thumb
Dark Objects
(Solomon Creed, book 3)
Simon Toyne

Used availability for Scott Mariani's The Nemesis Program

Paperback Editions

May 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Nemesis Program (Ben Hope, Book 9)
Author(s): Scott Mariani
ISBN: 0-00-739846-8 / 978-0-00-739846-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Nemesis Program: Ben Hope, Book 9
Author(s): Scott Mariani
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


June 2014 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Nemesis Program: Ben Hope, Book 9
Author(s): Scott Mariani
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Nemesis Program: Ben Hope, Book 9
Author(s): Scott Mariani
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Nemesis Program (Ben Hope, Book 9)
Author(s): Scott Mariani
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU