book cover of Tokyo Express
Added by 1 of our members
 

Tokyo Express

(1957)
A novel by

 
 
An unputdownable, perfectly plotted detective story from Seicho Matsumoto, Japan's master of mystery

'It was a puzzle with no solution. But he did not lose heart.'

In a rocky cove in the bay of Hakata, the bodies of a young and beautiful couple are discovered. Stood in the coast's wind and cold, the police see nothing to investigate: the flush of the couple's cheeks speaks clearly of cyanide, of a lovers' suicide. But in the eyes of two men, Torigai Jutaro, a senior detective, and Kiichi Mihara, a young gun from Tokyo, something is not quite right. Together, they begin to pick at the knot of a unique and calculated crime...

A coiled mystery in the vein of Georges Simenon, Tokyo Express is Seicho Matsumoto's bestselling masterwork, celebrated around the world.



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Paperback Editions

June 2022 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Tokyo Express (Penguin Modern Classics)
Author(s): Seicho Matsumoto
ISBN: 0-241-43907-8 / 978-0-241-43907-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Classics
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2022 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Tokyo Express
Author(s): Seicho Matsumoto
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2022 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Tokyo Express
Author(s): Seicho Matsumoto
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2022 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Tokyo Express (Penguin Modern Classics)
Author(s): Seicho Matsumoto
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU