Barbara Neely's picture

Barbara Neely

USA flag (1941 - 2020)

Barbara Neely was a novelist, short story writer, and author of the popular Blanche White mystery novels. The first book in this series, Blanche on the Lam, won the Agatha, the Macavity, and the Anthony -- three of the four major mystery awards for best first novel -- as well as the Go On Girl! Book Club award for a debut novel. Books in the Blanche White series have been taught in courses at universities as varied as Howard University, Northwestern, Bryn Mawr, Old Dominion, Boston College, Appalachian State University, Washington State University and Guttenberg University in Mainz, Germany.


Genres: Mystery
Omnibus editions show
Anthologies containing stories by Barbara Neely
Boston Noir 2 (2012)
The Classics
(Akashic Noir)
edited by
Dennis Lehane
Tar Heel Dead (2005)
Tales of Mystery and Mayhem from North Carolina
edited by
Sarah R Shaber
Breaking Ice (1990)
An Anthology of Contemporary Black Writers
edited by
Terry McMillan

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors