Helen Nielsen's picture

Helen Nielsen

USA flag (1918 - 2002)

Helen Nielsen was an author of mysteries and television scripts for such television dramas as "Perry Mason" and "Alfred Hitchcock Presents".

She studied journalism, art and aeronautical drafting at various schools, including the Chicago Art Institute. Before her writing career, she worked as a draftsman during World War II and contributed to the designs of B-36 and P-80 aircraft. Her stories were often set in Laguna Beach and Oceanside, California where she lived for 60 years.

Genres: Mystery
Simon Drake
   1. After Midnight (1966)
   2. The Darkest Hour (1969)
   3. The Severed Key (1973)
   4. The Brink of Murder (1976)
   Gold Coast Nocturne (1951)
     aka Dead On The Level / Murder By Proxy
   The Kind Man (1951)
   Obit Delayed (1952)
   Detour (1953)
     aka Detour to Death
   The Woman On the Roof (1954)
   Stranger In The Dark (1955)
   Borrow the Night (1956)
     aka Seven Days Before Dying
   The Crime Is Murder (1956)
   False Witness (1959)
   The Fifth Caller (1959)
   Sing Me a Murder (1960)
   Verdict Suspended (1964)
   A Killer in the Street (1967)
   Shot On Location (1971)
   Dead on the Level (2012)
   Woman Missing (1961)
no image available
Anthologies containing stories by Helen Nielsen
Speaking of Greed (2001)
Stories of Envious Desire
(Seven Deadly Sins )
edited by
Lawrence Block
Murder on Trial (1994)
Courtroom Mysteries from Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine and Alfred Hitchcock's Mystery Magazine
edited by
Cynthia Manson

More anthologies 

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors