John Nixon

UK flag

John Nixon was born in Stoke-on-Trent in Staffordshire. After a career working for a high street bank, and then owning his own bookshop he turned to writing, and published his first novel 'Family Shadows' in 2012. This was followed in 2013 by 'The Cuckoo Clock', early in 2014 by 'Stolen Futures' and in October 2014 his fourth book 'Another Summer' was published. The latest book in the series 'The Cost of Silence' was published in November 2015. All the books are crime and mystery stories with a dash of genealogy thrown in, reflecting his interest in family history. Madeleine Porter appears as a minor character in 'Family Shadows', but is the main character in the other four.

John is married with four grown-up children and four grandchildren, and lives with his wife in rural Herefordshire.
Madeleine Porter Mystery
   1. Family Shadows (2014)
   2. The Cuckoo Clock (2014)
   3. Stolen Futures (2014)
   4. Another Summer (2014)
   The Cost of Silence (2015)
   5. Unearthed (2017)
   6. The Dancer (2018)
   7. Reputations (2019)
   8. Hammer Blow (2020)
Non fiction
Sorry, we're not listing non fiction by this author

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors