book cover of Solom Box Set

Solom Box Set

(A book in the Solom series)
An omnibus of novels by

"Like Stephen King, he summons serious scares." - Bentley Little, The Handyman

"Nobody thrills like Nicholson does. Nobody." - J.A. Konrath, Afraid

Complete trilogy of the Solom supernatural thriller series.

When Katy Logan moves her troubled teen daughter Jett to the Appalachian community of Solom, she envisions a peaceful rural lifestyle on her new husband's farm.

But there's more to Solom than she ever imagined. Gordon Smith's first wife Rebecca died under mysterious circumstances, and Katy believes her spirit is still in the house. Gordon's great-grandfather was a horseback preacher who vanished while on a mission one wintry night, and local lore holds that he returns from time to time seeking vengeance. And Gordon teases Katy and Jett with a story about a wicked scarecrow that comes in from the fields at night to slake an unnatural thirst.

When the legends come to life, Katy and Jett discover the Smith family secrets cut deep. And they must face the supernatural menace together or become part of Solom's legends forever.

After the violent death of Katy Logan's psychopathic husband, she inherits a farm in the Appalachian Mountain town of Solom.

Determined to protect her teen daughter Jett and not surrender to fear, she builds a new life in the wake of the tragedy. However, the dark forces that drove her husband to madness still lurk in Solom, and a horseback preacher has returned from the grave with a sinister mission. Solom's slumbering spirits are stirring, the herds of goats are restless, and the townspeople are banding together to ward off the sinister force that threatens to destroy them.

Katy and Jett discover an unexpected ally as they are drawn into the supernatural showdown, but is anyone--or anything--powerful enough to walk away from Solom's final battleground?

In the aftermath of a chilling supernatural showdown, Katy Logan is determined to protect the farm she's inherited in the rural Appalachian community of Solom.

But Solom's mysterious past won't rest in peace. More than a century after his death, the Reverend Harmon Smith, known to locals as "the Horseback Preacher," has one final round to make atop his faithful horse Old Saint. He's seeking someone to carry on his eternal quest of bloody retribution, and several of Solom's holy men are eager to take the reins.

But the Horseback Preacher has his dark gaze on one special disciple: Katy's teen daughter Jett. Can Katy uncover Solom's final secret and send the Horseback Preacher to his grave at last, or will she lose everything, including her soul?

Scott Nicholson is the international bestselling author of more than two dozen thrillers, including the After post-apocalyptic series, The Red Church, Speed Dating with the Dead, and Liquid Fear. His ghost thriller The Home is in development as a feature film. Visit him at and sign up for his newsletter for exclusive giveaways and release news:

Genre: Horror

Similar books by other authors

(Shadow Cove, book 1)
J D Barker
Father of Lies
(Darkly Disturbing Occult, book 1)
Sarah England

Used availability for Scott Nicholson's Solom Box Set

Kindle Editions

February 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Solom Box Set: Complete Supernatural Thriller Series
Author(s): Scott Nicholson
Publisher: Haunted Computer Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU