book cover of This Murder Come to Mind

This Murder Come to Mind

(A book in the David Mallin series)
A novel by

A deadly pact, with terrifying consequences…

It was two years since Alan Crosby had survived from the suicide pact. Felicity had died, but Alan had suffered, and now he knew he was being watched. He felt himself being edged nearer and nearer to the cliff where Felicity had plunged to her death. Impelled to return to the place, it was uncanny to see Betty standing there, as Felicity had stood two years before.

Who was driving Alan once more to the brink? Was it Betty’s husband Conrad, or Felicity’s widower Grayson? Or was it one of the sinister watchers in that car that was forever shadowing him? Or was it indeed Betty herself? One of them had the scene for the final curtain so well set up, so very nearly perfectly planned. Very nearly, but not quite perfectly.

Praise for Roger Ormerod:

"Eclectic, underrated Ormerod can be relied upon to come up with the startling goods" Sunday Times

"I am glad to announce that the detective novel is still alive and well in Mr Ormerod's skillful hands " The Spectator

"Fast-moving, with well-orchestrated jiggery-pokery; not unlike an early Dick Francis in tone and method” Times Literary Supplement

Roger Ormerod
(1920-2005) was a prolific writer of ingenious and densely plotted crime novels - some 35 in all - which were published in the UK and the USA. He lived in Wolverhampton and amongst other things worked as a civil servant and as a Social Security inspector – backgrounds which he made full use of in his fiction.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Roger Ormerod's This Murder Come to Mind

Hardback Editions

August 1977 : UK Hardback

Title: This Murder Come to Mind
Author(s): Roger Ormerod
ISBN: 0-7091-6230-8 / 978-0-7091-6230-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

December 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: This Murder Come to Mind (David Mallin Detective series Book 9)
Author(s): Roger Ormerod
Publisher: Lume Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU