Roy Lewis's picture

Roy Lewis

(John Royston Lewis)
UK flag (b.1933)

Roy Lewis is a well-established crime writer with 60 novels to his name. He lives in the north of England where he sets many of his books. He is a former college principal and Inspector of Schools who now runs business training programmes and has business interests in Hong Kong, Singapore and Malaysia. He has three children - all of them lawyers.

Genres: Mystery, Historical Mystery

Inspector John Crow
   1. A Lover Too Many (1969)
   2. Error of Judgment (1971)
   3. A Secret Singing (1972)
     aka The Woods Murder
   4. Blood Money (1973)
     aka Murder for Money
   5. A Question of Degree (1974)
     aka Murder in the Mine
   6. A Part of Virtue (1975)
     aka A Cotswolds Murder / A Dartmoor Murder
   7. Nothing But Foxes (1977)
     aka A Fox Hunting Murder
Eric Ward
   1. A Certain Blindness (1981)
     aka The Sedleigh Hall Murder
   2. Dwell in Danger (1982)
     aka The Farming Murder
   3. A Limited Vision (1983)
     aka The Quayside Murder
   4. Once Dying, Twice Dead (1984)
     aka The Diamond Murder
   5. Blurred Reality (1985)
     aka The Geordie Murder
   6. A Premium on Death (1986)
     aka The Shipping Murder
   7. The Salamander Chill (1988)
     aka The City of London Murder
   8. A Necessary Dealing (1989)
     aka The Apartment Murder
   9. A Kind of Transaction (1991)
     aka The Spanish Villa Murder
   10. A Form of Death (2000)
     aka The Marriage Murder
   11. The Nightwalker (2001)
     aka The Wasteful Murder
   12. Phantom (2002)
     aka The Phantom Murder
   13. Dead Man Running (2003)
     aka The Slaughterhouse Murder
   14. Embers Of The Dead (2005)
     aka The Tattoo Murder
   15. Death Squad (2007)
     aka The Football Murder
   16. Guardian of the Dead (2008)
     aka The Tutankhamun Murder
   17. Design for Murder (2010)
     aka The Zodiac Murder
Arnold Landon
   1. A Gathering of Ghosts (1983)
     aka Murder in the Barn
   2. Most Cunning Workmen (1984)
     aka Murder in the Manor
   3. A Trout in the Milk (1986)
     aka Murder in the farmhouse
   4. Men of Subtle Craft (1987)
     aka Murder in the Stableyard
   5. The Devil is Dead (1989)
     aka Murder in the Church
   6. A Wisp of Smoke (1991)
     aka Murder in the House
   7. A Secret Dying (1992)
     aka Murder in the Tower
   8. Bloodeagle (1993)
     aka Murder Under the Bridge
   9. The Cross Bearer (1994)
     aka Murder by the Quay
   10. A Short-Lived Ghost (1995)
     aka Murder at the Folly
   11. Angel of Death (1996)
     aka Murder in the Field
   12. Suddenly as a Shadow (1997)
     aka Murder in the Cottage
   13. The Shape-Shifter (1998)
     aka Murder at Haggburn Hall
   14. The Ghost Dancers (1998)
     aka Murder on the Golf Course
   15. An Assumption of Death (2000)
     aka Murder on the Dawn Princess
   16. Dead Secret (2001)
     aka Murder in Wolfcleugh Woods
   17. The Ways of Death (2002)
     aka Murder at Abbey Head
   18. Headhunter (2004)
     aka Murder in the South of France
   19. A Grave Error (2005)
     aka Murder in Rome
   20. Dragon Head (2007)
     aka Murder in China
   21. Shadowmaker (2009)
     aka Murder in La Rochelle
   22. Goddess of Death (2012)
     aka Murder in Valencia
Non fiction

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors