94 books added

Brian Battison

UK flag (1939 - 1998)

Brian Battison was born and educated in Northampton. He had a variety of jobs, from industrial management to general labouring, before attending drama school and embarking upon a career as an actor. In 1990 he decided to give up acting and become a full-time writer, living in his home town of Northampton. Following a brief illness, he died on 4 October 1998. Prior to his untimely death he had had eight novels published as well as numerous short stories and articles.

Genres: Mystery
DCI Jim Ashworth
   1. Tied to Murder (1994)
     aka The Christmas Bow Murder
   2. The Price of Murder (1994)
     aka Fool's Ransom
   3. Flirting with Murder (1995)
     aka Crisis of Conscience
   4. Murder in the Cottage (1996)
     aka The Witch's Familiar
   5. Truths Not Told (1996)
   6. Poetic Justice (1997)
   7. Jeopardy's Child (1997)
   8. Mirror Image (1998)
   Flying Pigs (1998)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors