book cover of Murder at Kensington Palace
Added by 29 of our members

Murder at Kensington Palace

(2019)
(The third book in the Wrexford & Sloane Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
The fourth in a brilliant historical mystery series for fans of Deanna Raybourn, Tasha Alexander, and Amanda Quick! A wealthy lord, who also happens to be a brilliant scientist, and a young widow who secretly pens satirical political cartoons, must team up to solve a shocking murder in regency London.

The murder of a shipping clerk . . . the strange disappearance of trusted friends . . . rumors of corruption within the powerful East India Company . . . all add up to a dark mystery entangling Lady Charlotte Sloane and the Earl of Wrexford in dangerous web of secrets and lies that will call into question how much they really know about the people they hold dear--and about each other . . .

When Lady Cordelia, a brilliant mathematician, and her brother, Lord Woodbridge disappear from London, rumors swirl concerning fraudulent bank loans and a secret consortium engaged in an illicit--and highly profitable--trading scheme that threatens the entire British economy. The incriminating evidence mounts, but for Charlotte and Wrexford, it's a question of loyalty and friendship. And so they begin a new investigation to clear the siblings' names, uncover their whereabouts, and unravel the truth behind the whispers.

As they delve into the murky world of banking and international arbitrage, Charlotte and Wrexford also struggle to navigate their increasingly complex feelings for each other. But the clock is ticking--a cunning mastermind has emerged . . . along with some unexpected allies--and Charlotte and Wrexford must race to prevent disasters both economic and personal as they are forced into a dangerous match of wits in an attempt to beat the enemy at his own game.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Cruel Deception
(Bess Crawford Mystery, book 11)
Charles Todd
thumb
Who Speaks for the Damned
(Sebastian St. Cyr Mystery, book 15)
C S Harris
thumb
What Angels Fear
(Sebastian St. Cyr Mystery, book 1)
C S Harris
thumb
When Gods Die
(Sebastian St. Cyr Mystery, book 2)
C S Harris

Used availability for Andrea Penrose's Murder at Kensington Palace

Hardback Editions

September 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Murder at Kensington Palace (A Wrexford & Sloane Mystery)
Author(s): Andrea Penrose
ISBN: 1-4967-2281-7 / 978-1-4967-2281-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Kensington
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2020 : USA Paperback

Title: Murder at Kensington Palace (A Wrexford & Sloane Mystery)
Author(s): Andrea Penrose
ISBN: 1-4967-2282-5 / 978-1-4967-2282-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Kensington
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2020 : Audio CD

Title: Murder at Kensington Palace
Author(s): Andrea Penrose
ISBN: 1-977363-67-9 / 978-1-977363-67-1
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : USA Audio CD

Title: Murder at Kensington Palace (Wrexford & Sloane Mystery)
Author(s): Andrea Penrose
ISBN: 1-4945-4402-4 / 978-1-4945-4402-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder at Kensington Palace (A Wrexford & Sloane Mystery Book 3)
Author(s): Andrea Penrose
Publisher: Kensington Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU