book cover of Treachery at Lancaster Gate
Added by 32 of our members

Treachery at Lancaster Gate

(2015)
(Book 31 in the Charlotte and Thomas Pitt series)
A novel by

 
 
When those in power conceal their own crimes, Thomas Pitt must uncover the truth...

Treachery at Lancaster Gate is the thirty-first novel in Anne Perry's acclaimed mystery series featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, along with the ever-popular characters of Vespasia and Narraway. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes.

'A page-turning thriller... blending compelling plotting with superbly realized human emotion and exquisite period detail' - Jeffery Deaver

Thomas Pitt arrives at a devastating bombing in Lancaster Gate to find two policemen dead and three more gravely wounded. London's anarchists are blamed, but as Pitt and Inspector Tellman investigate they find it looks increasingly like a personal vendetta against those particular men. Did they lie about a drugs raid that went fatally wrong, and let an innocent man hang?

The idea of police dishonesty cuts Tellman to the quick - he joined the force to protect society, not exploit it. But he must uncover the truth, however much he wants to resist the signs of blackmail and corruption. With the threat of further bombings, and their superiors pushing for a quick resolution, Pitt and Tellman find their every move scrutinised, and their own lives suddenly at risk...

What readers are saying about Treachery at Lancaster Gate:

'Anne Perry just getsbetter and better'

'This was gripping from the first to last page'

'[Anne Perry's] books are always gripping and beautifully written'

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Speaks the Nightbird
(Matthew Corbett, book 1)
Robert R McCammon

Used availability for Anne Perry's Treachery at Lancaster Gate

Hardback Editions

March 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Treachery at Lancaster Gate (A Charlotte and Thomas Pitt Novel)
Author(s): Anne Perry
ISBN: 1-4104-8739-3 / 978-1-4104-8739-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Treachery at Lancaster Gate: A Charlotte and Thomas Pitt Novel
Author(s): Anne Perry
ISBN: 1-101-88632-3 / 978-1-101-88632-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2015 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Treachery at Lancaster Gate (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 31): Anarchy and corruption stalk the streets of Victorian London
Author(s): Anne Perry
ISBN: 1-4722-1955-4 / 978-1-4722-1955-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Treachery at Lancaster Gate: A Charlotte and Thomas Pitt Novel
Author(s): Anne Perry
ISBN: 1-101-88634-X / 978-1-101-88634-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Treachery at Lancaster Gate (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 31): Anarchy and corruption stalk the streets of Victorian London
Author(s): Anne Perry
ISBN: 1-4722-1953-8 / 978-1-4722-1953-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Treachery at Lancaster Gate
Author(s): Anne Perry
ISBN: 1-66444-844-6 / 978-1-66444-844-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


March 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Treachery at Lancaster Gate: A Thomas and Charlotte Pitt Mystery
Author(s): Anne Perry
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


March 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Treachery at Lancaster Gate: A Thomas and Charlotte Pitt Mystery
Author(s): Anne Perry
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2015 : UK Audio CD

Title: Treachery At Lancaster Gate
Author(s): Anne Perry
ISBN: 1-4079-5804-6 / 978-1-4079-5804-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Treachery at Lancaster Gate: Charlotte and Thomas Pitt, Book 31
Author(s): Anne Perry
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   


September 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Treachery at Lancaster Gate: Charlotte and Thomas Pitt, Book 31
Author(s): Anne Perry
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Treachery at Lancaster Gate: Charlotte and Thomas Pitt, Book 31
Author(s): Anne Perry
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Treachery at Lancaster Gate: A Charlotte and Thomas Pitt Novel
Author(s): Anne Perry
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


September 2015 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Treachery at Lancaster Gate (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 31): Anarchy and corruption stalk the streets of Victorian London
Author(s): Anne Perry
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU