book cover of Dead and Gone

Dead and Gone

(2015)
(The sixth book in the Cal Murphy Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 
Fans of David Baldacci, Nelson DeMille, John Sanford, Stieg Larsson, and Lee Child will enjoy this new book from international best-selling author Jack Patterson.

How can someone be murdered in plain sight in front of thousands of people - and nobody even knows it was happening?

When popular stock car racer Carson Tanner dies on the track and stuns the motorsports world, reporter Cal Murphy witnesses the event in disbelief. Something seems off to Cal - and his suspicions are confirmed with a cryptic handwritten note stuck into his pocket.

As the race circuit moves to Phoenix, Cal races against the clock to uncover who sabotaged Tanner's car - and all upstream against wealthy team owner Ned Davis, who wants to suppress the information; an uncooperative crew full of suspects; and an upstart driver who refuses to let his debut be ruined by such a report.

In an effort to expose the killer and help Tanner's grieving widow, Cal faces his greatest fear and must decide how far he's willing to go in order to get justice.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Noble Beginnings
(Jack Noble, book 1)
L T Ryan
thumb
Noble Betrayal
(Jack Noble, book 7)
L T Ryan
thumb
Hired to Kill
(Nathan McBride, book 7)
Andrew Peterson
thumb
Noble Man
(Jake Noble, book 1)
William Miller

Used availability for Jack Patterson's Dead and Gone

Paperback Editions

March 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Dead and Gone (A Cal Murphy Thriller) (Volume 6)
Author(s): Jack Patterson
ISBN: 1-938848-63-2 / 978-1-938848-63-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

January 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dead and Gone: A Cal Murphy Thriller, Book 6
Author(s): Jack Patterson
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon   


January 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dead and Gone: A Cal Murphy Thriller, Book 6
Author(s): Jack Patterson
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dead and Gone: A Cal Murphy Thriller, Book 6
Author(s): Jack Patterson
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dead and Gone: A Cal Murphy Thriller, Book 6
Author(s): Jack Patterson
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dead and Gone (A Cal Murphy Thriller Book 6)
Author(s): R J Patterson
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU