For fans of David Baldacci and Harlan Coben comes an unputdownable new thriller from internationally bestselling author Jason Pinter that will have you reading long into the night.

Remy Stanton is a young, ambitious corporate strategist who intervenes in an armed robbery one night, saves two lives, but is nearly killed in the process. And when he wakes up in the hospital, Remy learns that one of the intended victims was Alena Griggs, the daughter and sole heir of Rawson Griggs, a brilliant, brash billionaire - and one of the most powerful men in the world. Suddenly Remy finds that he has become an overnight celebrity - and he receives an offer he can't refuse.

Rawson Griggs is about to announce an unprecedented run for President of the United States, and he offers Remy, the man who saved his beloved daughter's life, a position in his campaign. Suddenly Remy finds himself thrust into the maelstrom of the most controversial Presidential election in history, where buried secrets and stunning acts of violence rock the nation. And as his own star grows brighter, Remy finds himself drawn to the intelligent yet down-to-earth Alena Griggs, whose marriage is strained by the relentless pressures of fame and politics.

Yet as the revolutionary Griggs movement builds steam, shocking events cause Remy to suspect a dark undercurrent running beneath Rawson's campaign. And when he discovers the full, disturbing truth, Remy will have to make a choice: stay the course, or jeopardize everything he cares about. And possibly lose his life in the process. Because politics is war. And nobody survives a war with Rawson Griggs.

A riveting, twisty, ripped-from-the-headlines thriller from "An author who dares to take the traditional thriller in bold new directions." (New York Times bestselling author Tess Gerritsen)

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"An exciting and fast-paced thriller...One would like to think the events in The Castle are too incredible to be real. Frighteningly, they are not." - Linwood Barclay

"An author who dares to take the traditional thriller in bold new directions." - Tess Gerritsen


Similar books by other authors

thumb
False Witness
(Cooper Devereaux, book 3)
Andrew Grant
thumb
Feared
(Rosato & DiNunzio, book 6)
Lisa Scottoline
thumb
Written in Bones
(Inspector McLean Mysteries, book 7)
James Oswald
thumb
The Woman From Prague
(Ash McKenna, book 4)
Rob Hart

Used availability for Jason Pinter's The Castle

Hardback Editions

June 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Castle
Author(s): Jason Pinter
ISBN: 1-943818-91-6 / 978-1-943818-91-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Armina Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

May 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Castle: A Ripped-From-The-Headlines Thriller
Author(s): Jason Pinter
ISBN: 1-943818-99-1 / 978-1-943818-99-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Armina Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

February 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Castle
Author(s): Jason Pinter
ISBN: 1-5414-1418-7 / 978-1-5414-1418-1
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Castle
Author(s): Jason Pinter
ISBN: 1-5414-6418-4 / 978-1-5414-6418-6
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Castle
Author(s): Jason Pinter
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Castle
Author(s): Jason Pinter
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Castle
Author(s): Jason Pinter
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Castle: A Ripped-From-The-Headlines Thriller
Author(s): Jason Pinter
Publisher: Armina Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA