Polly Phillips's picture
5 followers

Polly Phillips


Australia

Polly Phillips lives in Perth, Australia and works as a journalist. She’s been writing since she was old enough to pick up a pen but has fortunately graduated from writing love letters to Prince William (aged 4!) to full-length novels. After graduating from Cambridge University, Polly has lived in various places around the world, including Copenhagen, London and Dubai, before settling in Perth.

Inspired by a particularly toxic friendship she had as a teenager, MY BEST FRIEND’S MURDER won the Montegrappa First Fiction prize at the Emirates Literal Festival in Dubai in 2019. The debut is published by Simon & Schuster and will be released in January 2021 on e-book and July 2021 in paperback. It’s perfect for readers of TM Logan and Adele Parks.

International rights have also been sold in Poland.
 
 
Polly Phillips recommends
thumb
The Courier (2021)
Holly Down
"Slammed me with twists and turns I didn't see coming."
thumb
The Fall (2022)
(DCI Jansen, book 4)
Rachael Blok
"Held me spellbound right from the arresting opening through to the hugely satisfying ending, which I didn't see coming!"
thumb
The Other Guest (2022)
Helen Cooper
"Teased out against the slick and stylish backdrop of Lake Garda, The Other Guest had me simultaneously glued to my seat and wanting to jump on a flight. It served up the perfect combination of glamour, intrigue and sibling rivalry. I really enjoyed it!"
thumb
Keep Them Close (2022)
Sophie Flynn
"I sped through Keep Them Close - before being slammed by an ending I didn't see coming. Nuanced and pacey, this is a must-read."
thumb
Truly, Darkly, Deeply (2022)
Victoria Selman
"Taut, clever, beautifully drawn out with twists that will smack you in the face . . . I absolutely loved it."

Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors