book cover of An Aria for Ragnarok
Added by 3 of our members

An Aria for Ragnarok

(A book in the Slab City Blues series)
A novel by

The fifth and final story in the SF Noir series from Anthony Ryan, the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Raven's Shadow Series.

Alex McLeod has a score to settle. Back on the Slab and newly promoted to head of Special Homicide, Alex decides it's time to finally bring down Mr Mac - his longest-standing enemy and the most powerful criminal kingpin in the Confederation of Autonomous Orbiting States. But, before the hunt can begin he finds himself lumbered with the inconvenient and spectacularly bloody murder of a famous industrialist. A swift but violent resolution to the case raises more questions than it answers and Alex's inability to tolerate a mystery soon uncovers a far greater threat than he has ever faced before. Ragnarok is coming. To stop it, Alex must call on the help of both friends and foes, as well as placing himself in an alien and hostile environment: it's time for a return visit to Planet Earth.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

Freelance Debugger
(John Golden, book 1)
Django Wexler
Inferno! Volume 5
(Warhammer 40,000)
Marc Collins, Ben Counter, Michael R Fletcher, Ben Galley, Sean Grigsby, Guy Haley, Gareth Hanrahan, Rob J Hayes, Gary Kloster, Graeme Lyon, Gavin G Smith and Anna Stephens
(Twilight of the Empire, book 2)
Simon R Green

Used availability for Anthony Ryan's An Aria for Ragnarok

Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: An Aria for Ragnarok: A Slab City Blues Novel
Author(s): Anthony Ryan
Publisher: Anthony Ryan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU