Audrey Reimann's picture
39 books added

Audrey Reimann

Audrey Reimann was brought up in Macclesfield where she was educated at the Macclesfield Grammar School for Girls. When she married she moved away from the town she loves but, she says, all her dreams are still set there. She and her husband now live in East Lothian.

Audrey has three children and is the proud grandmother of ten though she hastens to add that this clutch does include two sets of identical twin girls. Audrey has been variously a bank clerk, a nurse, a teacher of problem children and a foster mother to twentyfive. But above all, Audrey is a storyteller. Her short stories were never accepted for publication but it was not until she started to write her first novel The Moses Child, that she knew with certainty that she had found her writing niche.

Genres: Sagas
   The Moses Child (1990)
   Praise for the Morning (1991)
   Alice Davenport (1992)
   Wise Child (1997)
   The Weeping Tree (1999)
   Madame Liberte (2011)
   Flora's War (2017)
   The Runaway (2017)
   Mill Town Girl (2018)
   A Daughter's Shame (2019)
   A Sister's Courage (2019)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors