book cover of Body of Work
Added by 1 of our members

Body of Work

(The third book in the Lieutenant Kane - Dedicated to Death series)
A novel by

Body of Work: Book Three in The Lieutenant Kane Dedicated to Death Series.

Tampa homicide lieutenant Carl Kane is knee deep in working a murder case in a downtown condo. He circles in on his suspect. He presses the man for answers. The killer cracks as most do. Justice will be served. All is right again in Tampa.

At least for a few hours.

When Kane's team dives the waterway near the condo to retrieve the murder weapon, they discover a female body weighted to the seabed. The woman is brought to the surface. Her body is partially frozen, her chest cavity opened and her heart missing.

Kane quickly finds himself pulling at the string of what could unravel the biggest case he's ever been a part of.

He could also just be pulling the lion's tail.

Editorial Review:
"In Reinhard's latest, Lt. Carl Kane and the Tampa PD are working one case when they stumble upon another. After some members of their marine unit dive into the Ybor Channel in search of a murder weapon, they find not only the weapon but also a new body - a female who happens to be frozen and missing her heart - and signs point to the illegal organ trade. As Kane and company narrow in on a chillingly cold-blooded suspect, readers begin to fear that this time, the killer just might get away for good. With his fast-moving plot and well-drawn characters, Reinhard delivers another suspenseful page-turner sure to please fans." Angela M., Editor, Red Adept Editing

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Leavin' Trunk Blues
(Nick Travers Mystery, book 2)
Ace Atkins
The Price of Blood
(Phil Broker, book 1)
Chuck Logan
Where the Shadows Lie
(Magnus Iceland Mystery, book 1)
Michael Ridpath
Dark Horse
(Jim Knighthorse, book 1)
J R Rain

Used availability for E H Reinhard's Body of Work

Kindle Editions

March 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Body of Work (Lieutenant Kane - Dedicated to Death Series Book 3)
Author(s): E H Reinhard
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU