book cover of Latent Damage
Added by 5 members

Latent Damage

(The first book in the DI Nash and DC Moretti series)
A novel by

Utterly gripping crime fiction. The best you'll read in 2021!

It has been a busy year in a London murder squad, and Met detectives DI Nash and DS Moretti are hoping for some down-time when a fatal knife attack occurs.

A respected figure in London’s Islamic community is the target. The kill is clean. A calling card of sorts is left at the scene, and the police develop a hunch the killer may strike again.

When he does, understanding the murderer’s motive will be crucial to catching him. But Nash and Moretti are starting on the back foot and this vigilante has more than one card up his sleeve.

LATENT DAMAGE is the first book in a crime fiction series by Ian Robinson. If you like your police procedurals realistic, you’ll love it – the author spent several years as an officer within the Metropolitan Police.

COVER BLOWN, the second book in the series, is available on pre-order from Amazon now!

Main characters:

DS Nick Moretti is a maverick character who lives on a large boat in a London marina. He currently has an unexpected houseguest.

DI Pippa Nash is a driven, career detective, who has worked in undercover roles. She is uncompromising but a team player.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Ian Robinson's Latent Damage

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors