book cover of All the Water in the World

All the Water in the World

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
'TENDER, HEARTFELT AND HEART-BREAKING' Francis Spufford
'VERY MOVING, A WARM AND COMPASSIONATE NOVEL' Diana Evans

'DEEPLY REWARDING AND WHOLLY UNFORGETTABLE' Bret Anthony Johnston
'CAPTIVATING AND WARM AND REAL' Janet Ellis 'ASTONISHINGLY MOVING' Joanna Hershon

'A TENDER BRUISE OF A NOVEL' Mary Paulson-Ellis

Maddy is sixteen. Deeply curious, wry and vivacious, she's poised at the outset of adulthood. She has loyal friends, a mother with whom she's unusually close, a father she's never met, devoted grandparents, and a crush on a boy named Jack. Maddy also has cancer. Eve is her mother, desperately caring for the daughter she loves and only partly knows, in a world she can't control.

For fans of Celeste Ng, Jodi Picoult and Delia Owens,All the Water in the Worldis the story of a family doing its best when faced with the worst. Unforgettable and singularly moving, with voices that range from tender to funny, despairing to defiant, this novel is a poignant testimony to the transformative power of love, humour and hope.

'RANEY IS AN AUTHOR TO WATCH' Booklist
'EXQUISITE' Kirkus

Optioned for film by Monumental Pictures/Lionsgate.

Genre: General Fiction

Praise for this book

"CAPTIVATING AND WARM AND REAL." - Janet Ellis

"ASTONISHINGLY MOVING." - Joanna Hershon

"Karen Raney is a writer of rare gifts - nuanced characters, shimmering prose, and a riveting story. All the Water in the World is heart-rending in its power and gorgeous in its telling, a deeply rewarding and wholly unforgettable debut novel." - Bret Anthony Johnston

"Tough subject matter ... tackled with real insight in beautifully written prose." - Blake Morrison

"An extraordinary achievement for a first novel: tender, heartfelt and heart-breaking." - Francis Spufford


Used availability for Karen Raney's All the Water in the World

Hardback Editions

January 2020 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: All the Water in the World: A tender novel of love and loss
Author(s): Karen Raney
ISBN: 1-4736-9490-6 / 978-1-4736-9490-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Two Roads
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: All the Water in the World (Center Point Large Print)
Author(s): Karen Raney
ISBN: 1-64358-386-7 / 978-1-64358-386-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Center Point Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2019 : Hardback
thumb

Title: All the Water in the World: A Novel
Author(s): Karen Raney
ISBN: 1-982108-69-X / 978-1-982108-69-4
Publisher: Scribner
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2022 : Paperback
thumb

Title: All the Water in the World
Author(s): Karen Raney
ISBN: 1-982108-70-3 / 978-1-982108-70-0
Publisher: Scribner Book Company
Availability: Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: All the Water in the World: A tender novel of love and loss
Author(s): Karen Raney
ISBN: 1-4736-9492-2 / 978-1-4736-9492-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Two Roads
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: All the Water in the World
Author(s): Karen Raney
ISBN: 1-982130-05-9 / 978-1-982130-05-3
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: All the Water in the World: A tender novel of love and loss
Author(s): Karen Raney
ISBN: 1-4736-9491-4 / 978-1-4736-9491-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Two Roads
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2019 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: All the Water in the World: A Novel
Author(s): Karen Raney
ISBN: 1-5082-8668-X / 978-1-5082-8668-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: All the Water in the World
Author(s): Karen Raney
Publisher: Two Roads
Availability: Amazon   


August 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: All the Water in the World
Author(s): Karen Raney
Publisher: Two Roads
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: All the Water in the World
Author(s): Karen Raney
Publisher: Two Roads
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: All the Water in the World: A Novel
Author(s): Karen Raney
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: All the Water in the World: A Novel
Author(s): Karen Raney
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

August 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: All the Water in the World: A Novel
Author(s): Karen Raney
Publisher: Scribner
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


August 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: All the Water in the World: A tender novel of love and loss
Author(s): Karen Raney
Publisher: Two Roads
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU