book cover of Before I Let You Go

Before I Let You Go

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
Your sister needs you. But her child needs you more....

Before I Let You Go, the stunning new novel from Kelly Rimmer, the best-selling author of Me Without You, When I Lost You and The Secret Daughter, has a heartpounding dilemma at its centre: your sister or her baby. Who do you choose?

Fans of Jodi Picoult, Amanda Prowse and Diane Chamberlain will love Kelly Rimmer.

As children, Lexie and Annie were incredibly close. Bonded by the death of their beloved father and their mother's swift remarriage, they weathered the storms of life together. When Lexie leaves home to follow her dream, Annie is forced to turn to her leather-bound journal as the only place she can confide her deepest secrets and fears.

As adults, sisters Lexie and Annie could not be more different. Lexie is a doctor, successful in her practice and happily engaged. Annie is addicted to heroin - a thief, a liar, and unable to remain clean despite the fact that she is pregnant. When Annie's newborn baby is in danger of being placed in foster care, Annie picks up the phone to beg her sister for help. Will Lexie agree to help and take in her young niece? And how will Annie survive, losing the only thing in her life worth living for?

Genre: General Fiction

Praise for this book

"One of the best books for discussion that I've read in years." - Diane Chamberlain

"Ripped from the headlines and from the heart, Before I Let You Go is an unforgettable novel that will amaze and startle you with its impact and heart." - Patti Callahan Henry

"A heartbreaking book about an impossible decision. A novel about the deepest love possible." - Luanne Rice

"Heartbreaking, soul-searching but ultimately uplifting, this thought-provoking book challenges the judgements society makes and weaves a heartwarming story around the bonds we forge as sister, mother and partner." - Zara Stoneley

"Heartbreaking and life-affirming. Before I Let You Go captures the bittersweet nature of existence and turns it into something truly beautiful." - Tilly Tennant


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Close to Home
(DI Fawley, book 1)
Cara Hunter

Used availability for Kelly Rimmer's Before I Let You Go

Hardback Editions

September 2018 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go (Thorndike Press Large Print Basic)
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-4328-5545-X / 978-1-4328-5545-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

October 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-4722-4729-9 / 978-1-4722-4729-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-5258-2084-2 / 978-1-5258-2084-7
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-5385-1048-0 / 978-1-5385-1048-3
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go: Library Edition
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-5385-1047-2 / 978-1-5385-1047-6
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2018 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-5385-1049-9 / 978-1-5385-1049-0
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   


February 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


February 2018 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go: A gripping novel about the unbreakable bond between sisters
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2018 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go: The brand new gripping pageturner of love and loss from the bestselling author
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK