book cover of Before I Let You Go
Added by 9 of our members

Before I Let You Go

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
Your sister or her baby. Who do you choose?

A moving page-turner with a heart-pounding dilemma. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes will love Kelly Rimmer.

As children, Lexie and Annie were incredibly close. Bonded by the death of their beloved father, they weathered the storms of life together. When Lexie leaves home to follow her dream, Annie is forced to turn to her leatherbound journal as the only place she can confide her deepest secrets and fears...

As adults, sisters Lexie and Annie could not be more different. Lexie is a successful doctor and happily engaged. Annie is an addict - a thief, a liar and unable to remain clean. When Annie's newborn baby is in danger of being placed in foster care, Annie picks up the phone to beg her sister for help. Will Lexie agree to take in her young niece? And how will Annie survive, losing the only thing in her life worth living for?

What readers are saying about the stunning Before I Let You Go...

'One of the best books for discussion that I've read in years' Diane Chamberlain

'A heartbreaking book about an impossible decision. A novel about the deepest love possible' Luanne Rice

'A heartrending tale...captures the unbreakable bond of two sisters' Publishers Weekly

'Ripped from the headlines and from the heart, Before I Let You Go is an unforgettable novel that will amaze and startle you with its impact and heart' Patti Callahan Henry

'A deeply emotional and thought-provoking read. It was impossible to not be moved by this beautifully written book' Vanessa Carnevale, AU

'Another incredible, gripping read from an exceptionally talented author. This book takes you through a myriad of emotions, whilst opening your eyes to some very important issues for women. I read this in one sitting, because I had to. So will you. A magnificent read I can't praise or recommend highly enough' Heather Hill, UK

'Heartbreaking and life-affirming. Before I Let You Go captures the bittersweet nature of existence and turns it into something truly beautiful' Tilly Tennant, UK

'Heartbreaking, soul-searching but ultimately uplifting, this thought-provoking book challenges the judgements society makes and weaves a heartwarming story around the bonds we forge as sister, mother and partner' Zara Stoneley, UK

'Being a mother means you are open to criticism from every angle, but if you are a pregnant addict, what then? Children are protected in society, but what about those who gave them life? Kelly Rimmer writes from the heart and soul. Be prepared to lose and gain a little of each as you read her stories' Rachel Dove, UK

Genre: General Fiction

Praise for this book

"One of the best books for discussion that I've read in years." - Diane Chamberlain

"Ripped from the headlines and from the heart, Before I Let You Go is an unforgettable novel that will amaze and startle you with its impact and heart." - Patti Callahan Henry

"A heartbreaking book about an impossible decision. A novel about the deepest love possible." - Luanne Rice

"Heartbreaking, soul-searching but ultimately uplifting, this thought-provoking book challenges the judgements society makes and weaves a heartwarming story around the bonds we forge as sister, mother and partner." - Zara Stoneley

"Heartbreaking and life-affirming. Before I Let You Go captures the bittersweet nature of existence and turns it into something truly beautiful." - Tilly Tennant


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Kelly Rimmer's Before I Let You Go

Hardback Editions

September 2018 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go (Thorndike Press Large Print Basic)
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-4328-5545-X / 978-1-4328-5545-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

October 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-4722-4729-9 / 978-1-4722-4729-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2018 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go: A Novel
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-5258-2084-2 / 978-1-5258-2084-7 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : Paperback

Title: Before I Let You Go: Two sisters. One baby. An impossble choice. (16pt Large Print Edition)
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 0-369-30580-9 / 978-0-369-30580-0
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2018 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go: Two sisters. One baby. An impossble choice.
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-5252-7508-9 / 978-1-5252-7508-1 (Canada edition)
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant
Availability: Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-5385-1048-0 / 978-1-5385-1048-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go Lib/E
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-5385-1047-2 / 978-1-5385-1047-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2018 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-5385-1049-9 / 978-1-5385-1049-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go: A Novel
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go: A Novel
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-5288-0966-1 / 978-1-5288-0966-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   


February 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go: A Novel
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


February 2018 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go: A gripping novel about the unbreakable bond between sisters
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2018 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Before I Let You Go: The brand new gripping pageturner of love and loss from the bestselling author
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK