book cover of Truths I Never Told You
Added by 19 of our members

Truths I Never Told You

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
'I enjoyed this book and would recommend it to fans of Diane Chamberlain and Jodi Picoult.' NetGalley reviewer

'I read this in one sitting and enjoyed it completely.' NetGalley reviewer

It begins with the discovery of an old letter in the attic ...

A heart-tugging story of family secrets by the Top 10 bestselling author Kelly Rimmer, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.

1959: Grace is a young mother with four children under four. All she ever wanted was to have a family of her own, but there are thoughts Grace cannot share with anyone in the months after childbirth. Instead she pours her deepest fears into the pages of a notebook, hiding them where she knows husband Patrick will never look. When Grace falls pregnant again, she turns to her sister, Maryanne, for help.

1996: When Beth's father, Patrick, is diagnosed with dementia, she and her siblings make the heart-wrenching decision to put him into care. As Beth is clearing the family home, she discovers a series of notes. Patrick's children grew up believing their mother died in a car accident, but these notes suggest something much darker may be true.

Truths I Never Told You is a gripping look at the lies that can bond families together - or tear them apart...

'Another fantastic emotional and poignant read from Kelly! I devoured this book in a day as I really didn't want to put it down! [...] A great read that I will highly recommend!' NetGalley reviewer

Praise for the highly emotional and gripping novels of Kelly Rimmer:

'A story of bravery, resilience, and the lengths we will go to for the ones we love. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author' Sally Hepworth, author of The Secrets of Midwives

'Such anemotional and powerful read that I found it almost impossible to put down. I was riveted, and will be recommending this book to everyone I know' Lisa Ireland, author of The Shape of Us

'Kelly Rimmer writes a deeply meaningful novel about time, acceptance, understanding & the deeper meaning of unconditional love. Beautiful' Really Into This

'Kelly Rimmer has outdone herself... Keep tissues handy' Fresh Fiction

'This captivating tale was my introduction to the breathtaking storytelling of Kelly Rimmer. The writing was craftily emotive, intriguing, and devastating. I was well and fully hooked. A poignant and thoughtfully compelling narrative' Books and Bindings

'I read this in a riveted sitting and Kelly Rimmer's drawn on her own family history here to share the resilience and heartbreak of those living with the uncertainty and danger of war' Debbish.com

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author." - Sally Hepworth


Similar books by other authors

thumb
When You See Me
(Detective D.D. Warren, book 11)
Lisa Gardner

Used availability for Kelly Rimmer's Truths I Never Told You

Hardback Editions

August 2020 : USA Library Binding

Title: Truths I Never Told You
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-4328-8167-1 / 978-1-4328-8167-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2020 : Canada Hardback
thumb

Title: Truths I Never Told You: A Novel
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-5258-0465-0 / 978-1-5258-0465-6 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

October 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Truths I Never Told You: An absolutely gripping, heartbreaking novel of love and family secrets
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-4722-4733-7 / 978-1-4722-4733-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2020 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: Truths I Never Told You
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 0-7336-4575-5 / 978-0-7336-4575-4 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2020 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Truths I Never Told You: A Novel
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-5258-0460-X / 978-1-5258-0460-1 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: Truths I Never Told You
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 0-7336-3920-8 / 978-0-7336-3920-3 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Availability: Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Truths I Never Told You
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-09-409874-4 / 978-1-09-409874-6
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Truths I Never Told You Lib/E
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-09-409873-6 / 978-1-09-409873-9
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Truths I Never Told You: A Novel
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-09-409875-2 / 978-1-09-409875-3
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Truths I Never Told You: A Novel
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Truths I Never Told You: A Novel
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Truths I Never Told You
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Availability: Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Truths I Never Told You: A Novel
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


February 2020 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Truths I Never Told You
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2020 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Truths I Never Told You: An absolutely gripping, heartbreaking novel of love and family secrets
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK