book cover of When She Was Good
Added by 297 members

When She Was Good

(The second book in the Cyrus Haven series)
A novel by

2021 CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger
2021 Macavity Award for Best Novel (nominee)
2021 Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Novel (nominee)

From the bestselling author of Good Girl, Bad Girl and When You Are Mine comes a gripping thriller featuring the brilliant forensic psychologist Cyrus Haven as he becomes embroiled in an explosive murder case with disturbing origins.

Criminal psychologist Cyrus Haven and Evie Cormac return in this “powerhouse of a novel” (
Booklist, starred review) from internationally bestselling author Michael Robotham, a writer Stephen King calls “an absolute master...with heart and soul.”

Who is Evie, the girl with no past, running from? She was discovered hiding in a secret room in the aftermath of a terrible crime. Her ability to tell when someone is lying helped Cyrus crack an impenetrable case in
Good Girl, Bad Girl. Now, the closer Cyrus gets to uncovering answers about Evie’s dark history, the more he exposes Evie to danger, giving her no choice but to run. Ultimately, both will have to decide if some secrets are better left buried and some monsters should never be named...

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Michael Robotham's When She Was Good

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors