New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Near Enemy

Near Enemy

(2015)
(The second book in the Spademan series)
A novel by

 
 
The sequel to the Edgar-nominated SHOVEL READY, featuring kill-for-hire antihero Spademan. Perfect for fans of INCEPTION, LOOPER and Hugh Howie.

'Anyone who still lives in Manhattan and has anything of real value to protect does it with a shotgun, not a deadbolt. So the problem isn't getting in, it's getting out.'

When New York was hit by a dirty bomb, the city became a burnt-out shell and only the wealthy were able to escape, to a virtual reality quite different from the world around them. Former garbage man, Spademan, lost his wife and his livelihood - in a city comprised entirely of garbage, there's little one man can do. So he became a hit man, clearing up in a whole new way.

But now the virtual world is under threat from elite terrorists operating from somewhere in New York and Spademan is tasked with tracking them down. He's not used to having enemies - his foes usually end up dead pretty quickly - but he's about to find out just how close they are, and how dangerous they can be...

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
The Cyclops Initiative
(Jim Chapel Mission, book 3)
David Wellington
thumb
Live by Night
(Coughlin, book 2)
Dennis Lehane

Used availability for Adam Sternbergh's Near Enemy

Hardback Editions

July 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Near Enemy (A Spademan Novel)
Author(s): Adam Sternbergh
ISBN: 1-4104-7992-7 / 978-1-4104-7992-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Near Enemy: A Spademan Novel
Author(s): Adam Sternbergh
ISBN: 0-385-34902-5 / 978-0-385-34902-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crown
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

October 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Near Enemy: A Spademan Novel
Author(s): Adam Sternbergh
ISBN: 0-385-34904-1 / 978-0-385-34904-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Broadway Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Near Enemy
Author(s): Adam Sternbergh
ISBN: 1-4722-1619-9 / 978-1-4722-1619-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Near Enemy (Spademan 2)
Author(s): Adam Sternbergh
ISBN: 1-4722-1620-2 / 978-1-4722-1620-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

January 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Near Enemy: A Spademan Novel
Author(s): Adam Sternbergh
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   


January 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Near Enemy: A Spademan Novel
Author(s): Adam Sternbergh
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

January 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Near Enemy (Spademan series Book 2)
Author(s): Adam Sternbergh
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Near Enemy: A Spademan Novel
Author(s): Adam Sternbergh
Publisher: Crown
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA