New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Near Enemy

(2015)
(The second book in the Spademan series)
A novel by

 
The sequel to the Edgar-nominated SHOVEL READY, featuring kill-for-hire antihero Spademan. Perfect for fans of INCEPTION, LOOPER and Hugh Howie.

'Anyone who still lives in Manhattan and has anything of real value to protect does it with a shotgun, not a deadbolt. So the problem isn't getting in, it's getting out.'

When New York was hit by a dirty bomb, the city became a burnt-out shell and only the wealthy were able to escape, to a virtual reality quite different from the world around them. Former garbage man, Spademan, lost his wife and his livelihood - in a city comprised entirely of garbage, there's little one man can do. So he became a hit man, clearing up in a whole new way.

But now the virtual world is under threat from elite terrorists operating from somewhere in New York and Spademan is tasked with tracking them down. He's not used to having enemies - his foes usually end up dead pretty quickly - but he's about to find out just how close they are, and how dangerous they can be...

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Sandman Slim
(Sandman Slim, book 1)

Richard Kadrey

Kill the Dead
(Sandman Slim, book 2)

Richard Kadrey

Kill City Blues
(Sandman Slim, book 5)

Richard Kadrey

The Getaway God
(Sandman Slim, book 6)

Richard Kadrey
 
Used availability for Adam Sternbergh's Near Enemy


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

July 2015 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Near Enemy (A Spademan Novel)
Author(s): Adam Sternbergh
ISBN: 1-4104-7992-7 / 978-1-4104-7992-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2015 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Near Enemy: A Spademan Novel
Author(s): Adam Sternbergh
ISBN: 0-385-34902-5 / 978-0-385-34902-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crown
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

October 2015 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Near Enemy: A Spademan Novel
Author(s): Adam Sternbergh
ISBN: 0-385-34904-1 / 978-0-385-34904-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Broadway Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Near Enemy
Author(s): Adam Sternbergh
ISBN: 1-4722-1619-9 / 978-1-4722-1619-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   

January 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Near Enemy (Spademan 2)
Author(s): Adam Sternbergh
ISBN: 1-4722-1620-2 / 978-1-4722-1620-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   

Audio Editions

January 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: Near Enemy: A Spademan Novel
Author(s): Adam Sternbergh
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

January 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Near Enemy (Spademan series Book 2)
Author(s): Adam Sternbergh
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   

January 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Near Enemy: A Spademan Novel
Author(s): Adam Sternbergh
Publisher: Crown
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for