book cover of Striding Folly
Added by 69 members

Striding Folly

(Book 15 in the Peter Wimsey series)
A novel by

In addition to the title story, in which a nightmare may hold a terrifying premonition, this collection includes "The Haunted Policeman," which features a house numbered thirteen on a street of even numbers; and "Talboys," in which one of Lord Peter's own children is accused of theft. Sayers, like Lord Peter, is at the peak of her powers in her final work.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Dorothy L Sayers's Striding Folly

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors