book cover of The Lost Ten
Added by 23 of our members

The Lost Ten

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
A ragtag group of elite Roman soldiers are sent on a suicide mission in this epic historical thriller from Sunday Times bestseller and leading Ancient Rome expert, Harry Sidebottom.
____________________

No man who enters the Castle of Silence ever walks out alive. A remote fortress prison set high in the mountains, escape is impossible - and to break someone out, unthinkable.

But this is exactly what Roman officer Marcus Aelius Valens must do.

Tasked with rescuing the young Prince Sasan, Valens leads a small, elite squad of soldiers across Mesopotamia and into the mountains south of the Caspian Sea.

As they journey deeper into enemy territory, the ten begin to die or disappear, one by one. And with the rescue fast becoming a suicide mission, Valens must marshal this disparate group of men - or suffer the same fate as all those who have made the journey before him...

From the bestselling author of The Last Hour, The Lost Ten is a breathless historical thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat - for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.
____________________

Praise for Harry Sidebottom

'Relentless, brutal, brilliant, this is Jack Reacher in ancient Rome' - Ben Kane

'A cracking tale. More twists and turns than the Tiber itself' - Rory Clements

'Absorbing, rich in detail and brilliant' - THE TIMES

'Grabbed me from the start. I loved it' - Donna Leon
________________________

*** GET READY FOR THE RETURN IN 2020 - HARRY SIDEBOTTOM'S BREAKOUT HISTORICAL THRILLER IS OUT NOW IN EBOOK, AND AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER IN HARDBACK ***

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
War Lord
(Last Kingdom, book 13)
Bernard Cornwell
thumb
Master of War
(Master of War, book 1)
David Gilman
thumb
The Emperor's Exile
(Eagles of the Empire, book 19)
Simon Scarrow

Used availability for Harry Sidebottom's The Lost Ten

Hardback Editions

April 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Lost Ten: The exhilarating Roman historical thriller
Author(s): Harry Sidebottom
ISBN: 1-78576-560-4 / 978-1-78576-560-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Lost Ten: The exhilarating Roman historical thriller
Author(s): Harry Sidebottom
ISBN: 1-78576-561-2 / 978-1-78576-561-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


June 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Lost Ten
Author(s): Harry Sidebottom
ISBN: 1-78576-789-5 / 978-1-78576-789-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Lost Ten
Author(s): Harry Sidebottom
ISBN: 1-5288-6476-X / 978-1-5288-6476-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Ten
Author(s): Harry Sidebottom
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


April 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Ten
Author(s): Harry Sidebottom
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Ten
Author(s): Harry Sidebottom
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Ten: The exhilarating Roman historical thriller
Author(s): Harry Sidebottom
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU