book cover of The Last Resort
Added by 1 of our members

The Last Resort

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
NAMED ONE OF 2019'S BEST BEACH READS BY Oprah Magazine - New York Post - PopSugar - The Globe and Mail

FEATURED IN Us Weekly - Parade - Hollywood Reporter - Chatelaine

"Marissa Stapley's writing is a gift."--Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Orphan's Tale

The Harmony Resort promises hope for struggling marriages. Run by celebrity power couple Drs. Miles and Grace Markell, the "last resort" offers a chance for partners to repair their relationships in a luxurious setting on the gorgeous Mayan Riviera.

Johanna and Ben have a marriage that looks perfect on the surface, but in reality, they don't know each other at all. Shell and Colin fight constantly: after all, Colin is a workaholic, and Shell always comes second to his job as an executive at a powerful mining company. But what has really torn them apart is too devastating to talk about. When both couples begin Harmony's intensive therapy program, it becomes clear that Harmony is not all it seems--and neither are Miles and Grace themselves. What are they hiding, and what price will these couples pay for finding out?

As a deadly tropical storm descends on the coast, trapping the hosts and the guests on the resort, secrets are revealed, loyalties are tested and not one single person--or their marriage--will remain unchanged by what follows.

Genre: Mystery


Praise for this book

"Fast-paced, expertly plotted and highly entertaining, this novel is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty!" - Karma Brown

"Stapley pulls off a tale that's both spine-chilling and heartwarming. How she does it is as intricate a mystery as The Last Resort's plot. You won't be needing a bookmark." - Christina Dalcher

"Marissa Stapley's writing is a gift." - Pam Jenoff


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Marissa Stapley's The Last Resort

Paperback Editions

December 2019 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: The Last Resort
Author(s): Marissa Stapley
ISBN: 1-76087-568-6 / 978-1-76087-568-8 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Last Resort
Author(s): Marissa Stapley
ISBN: 1-5011-8804-6 / 978-1-5011-8804-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2019 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Last Resort
Author(s): Marissa Stapley
ISBN: 1-5258-2354-X / 978-1-5258-2354-1 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Last Resort
Author(s): Marissa Stapley
ISBN: 1-982646-82-9 / 978-1-982646-82-0
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Last Resort Lib/E
Author(s): Marissa Stapley
ISBN: 1-982646-81-0 / 978-1-982646-81-3
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Last Resort
Author(s): Marissa Stapley
ISBN: 1-982646-83-7 / 978-1-982646-83-7
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Last Resort
Author(s): Marissa Stapley
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Last Resort
Author(s): Marissa Stapley
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


June 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Last Resort
Author(s): Marissa Stapley
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2019 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Last Resort
Author(s): Marissa Stapley
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2019 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Last Resort
Author(s): Marissa Stapley
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   


June 2019 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Last Resort
Author(s): Marissa Stapley
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon CA