book cover of Just Fall
Added by 2 of our members

Just Fall

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn, this sexy and seductive debut novel asks: How can you find out that the person you love is a killer . . . and continue to love him anyway?

THEN

Ellie Larrabee’s life is perfect. She’s thriving at work, living in a fabulous apartment, and engaged to the man of her dreams. To all appearances, Ellie and Rob Beauman are a golden couple—blessed with good looks, success, and romantic chemistry that’s off the charts. Surely their future together promises nothing but happiness.

But on what should be the most wonderful day of her life, moments after saying “I do,” a shocking secret threatens to shatter Ellie’s happily-ever-after. She learns that the man she just married and loves with all her heart hides a dark past beneath his charismatic exterior. And the more harrowing truth she uncovers, the deeper Ellie is swept into a vortex of betrayal and uncertainty from which she may never escape.

NOW

On the island paradise of St. Lucia, Ellie isn’t basking in honeymoon splendor—she’s grappling with the chilling realities of her violently derailed life: Rob has blood on his hands and some very dangerous people on his trail, and only Ellie stands between him and the lethal destiny he’s facing. Rob never dreamed that Ellie would be dragged into the deadly world he’s trapped in—or used as a pawn against him. And Ellie could never have imagined how far she’d be forced to go to save the man she loves.

Praise for Just Fall

“[A] tense, wild fever dream of a debut.”Entertainment Weekly

“What a terrific novel! Just Fall arrived in the mail this morning and I read the book in one sitting, which I haven’t done for years. Nina Sadowsky’s premise is original, her voice is clear, her storytelling skills are remarkable, and her pacing is perfect.”—Sue Grafton

“Character-rich and compulsively readable, Just Fall is a marvelous surprise. Exploring the universal need for family and human connection, and the costs incurred when those bonds are severed, Just Fall takes the reader on a wild ride through the psyches of two damaged people who hope to find redemption in each other. The writing is lush, the insights sharp. This novel is a winner.”—Diane Keaton

“Apt comparisons to The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl . . . The tension becomes almost unbearable. . . . The many plot strands are neatly woven together as the story hurtles towards its shocking . . . ending.”Booklist

“Chilling . . . Sadowsky’s debut is an excellent foray into the depths of the depraved criminal mind and its control over others.”RT Book Reviews (four stars)

“[An] intriguing setup . . . Sex and violence abound. . . . Ellie must decide how much she’s willing to sacrifice for a man she only thought she knew.”Publishers Weekly

“Impressive and memorable . . . [Sadowsky’s] creative abilities, honed in the film industry, are on display here. She knows just how much to give the reader, and when.”Bookreporter

“A chilling story exploring the fine lines between love and hate, good and evil, Just Fall is a wild ride of unnerving twists and turns, right up to the last page.”—Andrea Kane, New York Times bestselling author of The Silence That Speaks

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Teased to Death
(Misty Newman Mysteries, book 1)
Gina LaManna
thumb
The Betrayed
(Mystere Parish: Family Inheritance, book 2)
Jana DeLeon

Used availability for Nina Sadowsky's Just Fall

Hardback Editions

March 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Just Fall: A Novel
Author(s): Nina Sadowsky
ISBN: 0-553-39485-1 / 978-0-553-39485-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Just Fall: A Novel
Author(s): Nina Sadowsky
ISBN: 0-399-59417-5 / 978-0-399-59417-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ballantine Books Inc.
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2016 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Just Fall
Author(s): Nina Sadowsky
ISBN: 0-14-752655-8 / 978-0-14-752655-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Random House Audio Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Just Fall: A Novel
Author(s): Nina Sadowsky
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   


March 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Just Fall: A Novel
Author(s): Nina Sadowsky
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Just Fall: A Novel
Author(s): Nina Sadowsky
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Just Fall: A Novel
Author(s): Nina Sadowsky
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Just Fall: A Novel
Author(s): Nina Sadowsky
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU